We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely Hotel, very friendly stuff, lovely location... great indoor pool, breakfast was very good and stuff very helpful on anything I needed. would go back again... Great value for German hotel. Parking was tough though because it seems that during my stay the hotel was quite busy. I stay there for 2 nights and everyday was a challenge to park...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    233
    81
    36
    11
See reviews for
174
350
33
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 2 nights at this hotel
Thought that it just just a little on the dear side at €477 for 2 nights including breakfast
We encountered a conference group and we were made to pay second fiddle to them
Pastries at breakfast were stale and parking was extremely difficult during our stay
Staff were extremely friendly but their knowledge of the local area was lacking - I requested directions to the nearest bank so that I could get some Euro and was told to go into town where I could not park. I subsequently found out that there was a Sparkcasse Bank within 5 minutes walk ( if only I had known )
Ate in the Bar on one night and encountered staff having a business meeting which was not appreciated
We stayed in a Junior suite which was spacious but the sofa bed in particular was extremely hard for a child to sleep on - the hotel needs to do better than this
The location is only 20 minutes walk from town and is in a nice quiet neighborhood
Baden Baden is a nice place to visit with lovely parks and buildings
I would probably look for somewhere different to stay next time

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in this hotel for one night in October. Upon arrival we found out that breakfast would cost €19 euros per person, meaning that it would cost us nearly €80 euros in total, therefore it is safe to say we decided to skip it! When we got to our room, it stunk of cigarette smoke, so we asked to swap rooms. We were moved to a room that, whilst better, smelt heavily of chemical cleaning products. The rooms were lovely, modern and clean. As a guest you are not entitled to high speed internet, that has to be paid as an extra, something i thought was wrong for a 4 star hotel. The internet that was free for guests was shockingly slow and even resulted in us losing our booking for the next hotel we were planning to stay in, as it crashed and someone else got the last available room. The hotel is advertised as a spa ( the main reason we chose it) the swimming pool is beautiful, the showers are incredible, and the sauna and steam room are wonderful! However, when we went downstairs the next morning for our second use of the pool facilities, we were told that there was a photo shoot going on and we should return in an hour when it would be reopened (the photoshoot was not mentioned when we checked in the previous day at reception). So, we returned an hour later to find out the pool was still closed and would be until 'further notice'. We complained to the manager and got 15% off our stay which was good but myself and my family were annoyed as we thought we would treat ourselves at the end of our holiday and stay in a 4 star hotel for a night, but were left thoroughly disappointed as this was definitely not 4 star quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My family stayed in this hotel for one night in October. Upon arrival we found out that breakfast would cost €19 euros per person, meaning that it would cost us nearly €80 euros in total, therefore it is safe to say we decided to skip it! When we got to our room, it stunk of cigarette smoke, so we asked to swap rooms. We were moved to a room that, whilst better, smelt heavily of chemical cleaning products. The rooms were lovely, modern and clean. As a guest you are not entitled to high speed internet, that has to be paid as an extra, something i thought was wrong for a 4 star hotel. The internet that was free for guests was shockingly slow and even resulted in us losing our booking for the next hotel we were planning to stay in, as it crashed and someone else got the last available room. The hotel is advertised as a spa ( the main reason we chose it) the swimming pool is beautiful, the showers are incredible, and the sauna and steam room are wonderful! However, when we went downstairs the next morning for our second use of the pool facilities, we were told that there was a photo shoot going on and we should return in an hour when it would be reopened (the photoshoot was not mentioned when we checked in the previous day at reception). So, we returned an hour later to find out the pool was still closed and would be until 'further notice'. We complained to the manager and got 15% off our stay which was good but myself and my family were annoyed as we thought we would treat ourselves at the end of our holiday and stay in a 4 star hotel for a night, but were left thoroughly disappointed as this was definitely not 4 star quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Spacious rooms and terrific service. Has been a real treat for all of us. It's pool and lounge is tops! The breakfast will hold you over until dinner time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabio1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombe
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived on a very hot afternoon having been travelling around the Black Forest for four days. The aircon was so welcome!. It's a pleasant stroll along the west side if the Oos to the town centre, takes about 15 minutes. The room was large with a balcony and a good sized bathroom with bath. The swimming pool and spa area was very pleasant and also very quiet. Going by prices of other hotels in the area I would say that it was good value for money especially if like us your breakfast is included as it was excellent .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel witGood for you Leonardo Hotel ! two kids in twin room (2 double beds ). Room was good size with a balcony. Very clean. Good size flat screen TV, minibar. There's a nice pool, wirpool, sauna, well equipped gym and nice room for relaxation and meditation in hotel. Nice area for relaxation in the garden. Bar, restaurant... Private parking.
Very good breakfast. One of the best we had in Europe.
Very nice and helpful staff.
Free internet.
From very center of Baden-Baden to the hotel there's a nice walking distance about 15 minutes trough Lichtenstein Ally , which is wonderful!
Even the price of the hotel was reasonable relatively to 4 * hotel in very expensive Baden-Baden.
We enjoyed this stay a lot. Good for you Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.4 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Address: Falkenstr. 2, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Baden-Baden)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Baden-Baden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#6 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing