We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality town centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haus Reichert
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Accrington UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good quality town centre hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent one night in this hotel with friends touring around Germany. The hotel is in a pedestrian area right in the centre of the town centre and is not easy to find. However, when found, we were greeted by a most helpful and obliging reception staff who made the checking in process easy and swift. They also quickly solved a problem one of our party had had with a room key from another hotel.
We had three motorcycles with us and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had access to secure parking at the back of the hotel in an area not normally open to guests. I am not sure how convenient car parking would be as the facilities we used would not be available for a car. The rooms were large and comfortable and had a well furnished balcony overlooking the pedestrian area which was ideal for a beer and to watch the world go by. Bathrooms were large, well equipped and the rooms were spotlessly clean.
Restaurants could not be more convenient, there being a good choice literally outside the front door. Breakfast was served on the top floor and was of the usual continental style, nothing outstanding but perfectly adequate.
Overall, a good hotel, ideally situated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pansantander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
16
32
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
407 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at the Haus Reichert 2 nights with two other couples in March 2013. It was my second time in Baden Baden and I recommend visiting this town and especially the spectacular Caracalla Therme !!!
The hotel is in the center of Baden Baden, really an excellent location !! infact the hotel is closed to shops and attractions and about 5 minutes walk to Caracalla Therme !
The façade of hotel was renewd but inside the hotel is old and the rooms also. Our room was large and clean and everything works but the room was very basic and not lovely. Our room looked out on the town square and the Casino. Breakfast was included in the price and was ok with a good selection of cereal, meats, cheese etc.
I don’t think I would come here again !!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baden-Baden hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

If you are driving to Baden-Baden, take the tunnel to the Centrum and park in one of the lots which offers 24 hr and not hour by hour parking which is expensive. The hotel is in the center of town otherwise known as a pedestrian zone. Once you have surmounted this obstacle you are in like flynn. The hotel is old and has large spacious rooms. Everything works. My room looked out on the town square and in nice weather there is a balcony to sit out on. Breakfast is typically German with a good selection of cereal, meats, cheese etc. From a location point of view, you cannot beat this hotel. It is not a luxury place but is perfectly adequate at a fair price

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIDAN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Excellent location in the beautiful city of Baden-Baden. This family owned hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable and offers a very good breakfast with is included in the price. Professional staff help you feel welcome. A elevator is available. A beautiful circular staircase reminds guests of years gone by. Would not hesitate in staying at this property again when in Baden-Baden

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have a great view. These rooms are are on the same floor as the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

On the plus side, Haus Reichert is slap bang in the middle of Baden Baden's shops and big attractions and it one of few budget options in an expensive town.

On the down side, the room I stayed in was a bit past its best - holes in the bedsheets, dust in crevice between bed and bedside unit, batteries were taped into TV remote control because back was missing. Also, reception staff not overly friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emgeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Baden-Baden is right in the middle of the Black Forest and getting to Baden-Baden wasn't an issue - though the parking and following the hotel directions was.

The rooms are basic but very big with a balcony overlooking the cafes right in the city centre. It's a good base for a wander around the town though not a place that you would go to for a pampered treat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalex_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

If you take the train into Baden Baden, you'll have to take a bus to town, and this hotel is about 100 yards from the bus stop, and right in the heart of the old town. It's location is superb. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Roman baths too.

The rooms are perfect, not intimate or cozy, but they have everything you need, and the beds are very comfortable. They also have very large washrooms. The staff us super friendly, and the included breakfast makes your stay that much better.

If you're looking for a true high end luxury hotel, this may not be what you're looking for, but for a mid priced hotel, it far exceeds what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for the turret room!! Great view of the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Etol
Hotel Etol
#19 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
#24 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#30 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bischoff
Hotel Bischoff
#39 of 50 in Baden-Baden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#22 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haus Reichert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haus Reichert

Property: Hotel Haus Reichert
Address: Sophienstrasse 4, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haus Reichert 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Haus Reichert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Reichert Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing