We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good…”
Review of Hotel Bischoff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bischoff
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I thought this was a good little hotel. And this one even had a little lift, so that was a good surprise. We stayed here 4-6 September 2013, and it was nice and quiet in the hotel and surroundings.

The room was not too bad and not too small, compared to others in Europe. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were tiny so that made a good deep sleep a little hard.

Breakfast was in a quaint little room, with nice table clothes & flowers. There was a decent selection of cold cuts and other.

Service staff at the desk and breakfast area were very pleasant, even though not much english was spoken.

Would I stay here again ? Yes I think I would…

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are fairly soft and the bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water. The staff speaks english well and has good recommendations for dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We made the mistake of visiting Baden-Baden in August without having a hotel pre-booked. After walking from hotel to hotel we ended up at the Bischoff. We took a quick glance around the room and decided to go with it. At $94.50 Euros a nice it was the best deal we could find and we were tried and hungry.

This turned out to be a large mistake. We stayed in Room #12 which is directly above the Hotel Bischoff sign at the front. The bed sheets were rough and felt more like a scruffy towel.

The breakfast was WEAK. The food was low quality and bland. I ate one bun and a marmalade. You are better off walking 5 minutes to the closest bakery.

This hotel has a nice location as you are directly across the street from the Friedrich spa (no clothing allowed) and a small walk to the other spa. You are also only 5 minutes from the main city centre which can be reached on foot.

This little town is really beautiful and offers very good shopping. It is highly touristic but I would go back again. (just not to the Bischoff)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I booked this hotel through the Baden Baden tourism website and booked a deal which was a twin room with breakfast each morning, two small bottles of sparkling wine in the room. A half day guided tour of the city, a guided tour of the old casino, entrance to the beautiful spa (The spa trip alone was worth Euro24.00 pp) a free coffee in a local cafe and a half carafe of wine at a local restaurant. This cost Euro98 per person for the weekend per person. This was a great deal. I was pleasantly surpised when I arrived at the hotel to find the room had a triple aspect overlooking the old spa, that was a real surprise. The room itself was very clean and functional, comfortable beds and good clean bed linen. There was a fridge in the room to store food and drinks and a large wardrobe for storage. The bathroom was very clean and modern. Breakfast was the usual cold cuts with lovely german breads, cheese, tomatoes etc. Nothing major but delicious, there was also cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit. I found the staff really friendly and helpful. I had a bad flu and they immediately went to get me some lemon tea which was very sweet. The location is jsut perfect, possibly the best location in Baden Baden. All in all this hotel represented excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The hotel is in a very convenient location and whilst the interior may be a wee bit dated it does not matter as it is clean and cosy. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was absolutely fine. The shower had great water pressure and kept its hot temperature the whole time. I would recommend this place to anybody! We arrived late and checked in at the hotel about 100 metres away where the man on duty was polite and helpful. We did pay in full on arrival but did not find this unusual or unreasonable.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank DebbieF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

I stayed there for 2 nights, the room was clean. As for breakfast ( called buffet...)I found it really basic and poor :only factory feedstuffs and a rather small pot of coffee or tea.
You must know that no one there speaks English (or French , I am from France), so there was no real communication with the staff. You have to manage by yourself.
Add to that, there is no one at the entrance desk during the day, the door is closed by 5pm which makes the place really impersonal.
Just one good point : it is well-located, just opposite the Roman bath.
All in all : a bit too expensive, not good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pisoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Lovely location, basic rooms, slightly overpriced for what you are getting. Staff hardly speaks any English. Assistant to the General Manager, Ms. Silke Volz, doesn't know what customer service is and is rather rude over the phone. Upon arrival and request I provided my credit card however full prepayment was demanded thereafter. When raising my concerns, I was simply told that a "take it or leave it" policy applies. I had no choice than to prepay the entire stay in cash. When the staff took my 500 Euro note, she hinted, that she could not verify the authenticity of it due to the lack of such a machine.
Thank you for your trust and confidence and for allowing us to stay at your establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisalsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Markt
Hotel Am Markt
#5 of 50 in Baden-Baden
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
580 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
#30 of 50 in Baden-Baden
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bischoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bischoff

Address: Gernsbacher Str. 10-12, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bischoff 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bischoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bischoff Hotel Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing