We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is in the city center.”
Review of Hote Loehr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hote Loehr
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
China
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“It is in the city center.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The location is very good.NO matter where I went.Just a few minutes' walking distance.Room has enough space.The bathroom was clean and big.Hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly.Tried to solve my problems.Free Wi-fi could be connected in the room.Free breakfast was included in the room fare.Nice stay.The receptionist gave me a Baden-Baden guest card to enjoy the discount when I went to the Spa center.Really appreciated it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
26
26
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I just had a pleasure to visit this wonderful place on earth - Baden-Baden. I'm sure anyone who comes to visit here will not forget the green, peaceful place with beautiful parks and small streets.
I stayed only for couple days here, but enjoyed it a lot! I was staying at the Lohr hotel where I met wonderful friendly staff, warm family like environment and very tasteful food at their cafe. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and anyone who is looking for affordable place to stay right in the middle of the town. You won't regret it! Be sure to try their borschtsch - excellent!
Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lumiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Typical German cleanliness, graciousness and top-notch breakfast. Good location with walking distance to most everything in Baden Baden. Located in the no-car zone, but parking available nearby. Nice Pub and cafe attached to the restaurant.

Room Tip: lower floor recommended. no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel in Baden Baden is excellent. You don't want to stay near the train station as it is way away at the end of town. You get the 201 bus from the bahnhof that comes every 10 minutes and get off at Augustaplatz and the hotel is right there in the centre of town close to the main sights. I wasn't aware that the actual rooms are a short walk away, which is no problem, but tends to make you feel cheated if you hadnt realised that before hand. The receptionist walked me to the room and helped with my bag which was very nice - especially as there was no lift in the annex I was in. The single room I got had everything I needed at a very reasonable price. The free wifi was excellent, the tv had loads of channels (not in English of course) the bathroom seemed new with a good shower. Some of the decor was pretty tired - the curtains were funny - but mostly it was all very nice and good value so I would recommend it.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Although I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was incapable. When having a serious complaint, all managers disappeared, knowing that we were leaving on that day. When getting hold of the owner (?) who runs the kitchen, he showed no interest whatsoever to solve our issue.

While the location is convenient, do not expect more than the bare minimum of service from this accommodation provider. We will not return to Hotel-Café Löhr although we visit Baden-Baden every summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FledermausTutulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baden-Baden hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Staff are friendly, room clean and comfortable. Shower good. Towels, hair dryer, shampoo sachets and small bar of soap in room. There are two annexes, both a 2 minute walk from the main part of the hotel in a quiet street around the corner. The receptionist took me to my accommodation block, so I didn't have to search for it. In a good location a few minutes walk from the main shops and sites. Obviously the hotel has been done up since the poor reviews in 2008. There is a flat screen TV on the wall (couldn't find any English channels). Internet is good but there is a different code in each block, so make sure you ask for the code. There doesn't seem to be a deposit for the key any more. My flight was very early and I was told to leave the key in the room. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is reasonably priced and includes a good breakfast. The rooms have internet and fridges-passwords and keys for each upon request. The bathroom has soap, small portions of shampoo, and shower gel. Towels are small but functional. Bathrooms and rooms are clean. The rooms are a short walk from the cafe and hotel registration. You are near the casino, visitor center, and maybe a 10-15 walk to the thermen (spas).

Room Tip: Ask for map, key to the fridge, and the internet password.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haus Reichert
Hotel Haus Reichert
#37 of 50 in Baden-Baden
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#21 of 50 in Baden-Baden
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Etol
Hotel Etol
#20 of 50 in Baden-Baden
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hote Loehr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hote Loehr

Property: Hote Loehr
Address: Eichstrasse 2, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hote Loehr 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Baden-Baden is a historical building with an old hospitality tradition.The Hotel Loehr is located in the historic centre of Baden-Baden, at Augustaplatz opposite to the Kongresshaus (Congress Centre). The Kurhaus with its legendary Casino, the 350 year old Lichtentaler Allee and the pedestrian shopping area are only a few steps away from the hotel. The thermal baths area - the modern spa complex "Caracalla Thermen", and the Roman-Irish bath "Friedrichsbad" are also just a few minutes' walk away. Our hotel consists of four buildings, which are about 50 meters apart from each other. A significant modernisation and renovation of the buildings took place in 2015. Today all rooms are equipped with a shower, a toilet, a minibar, a safe, a hairdryer and satellite TV (with German, French, English, Russian, Italian and other international channels). Wi-Fi in the rooms and in the Cafe is free for our guests. The reception and the breakfast room are provided in the main building. Also a part of the hotel complex is a Bistro-Cafe, which is often frequented by locals. The Bistro-Cafe -Restaurant has a beautiful gallery with view over the Lichtentaler Alee, Augusta place and the Congress Centre. The Gallery is ideal for meetings, weddings, birthdays, companies - and Christmas parties. In the context, you are expected a more-dimensional, international cuisine with Italian and Russian influence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hote Loehr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing