We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hote Loehr
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belle Epoque(Baden-Baden)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Magnetberg Hotel(Baden-Baden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
US$804
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quellenhof(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
31
37
26
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
26
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftrecommend this hotelroom was cleancold cutsblack forestlohrtowninternet
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The location is very good.NO matter where I went.Just a few minutes' walking distance.Room has enough space.The bathroom was clean and big.Hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly.Tried to solve my problems.Free Wi-fi could be connected in the room.Free breakfast was included in the room fare.Nice stay.The receptionist gave me a Baden-Baden guest card to enjoy the discount when I went to the Spa center.Really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I just had a pleasure to visit this wonderful place on earth - Baden-Baden. I'm sure anyone who comes to visit here will not forget the green, peaceful place with beautiful parks and small streets.
I stayed only for couple days here, but enjoyed it a lot! I was staying at the Lohr hotel where I met wonderful friendly staff, warm family like environment and very tasteful food at their cafe. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and anyone who is looking for affordable place to stay right in the middle of the town. You won't regret it! Be sure to try their borschtsch - excellent!
Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lumiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Typical German cleanliness, graciousness and top-notch breakfast. Good location with walking distance to most everything in Baden Baden. Located in the no-car zone, but parking available nearby. Nice Pub and cafe attached to the restaurant.

Room Tip: lower floor recommended. no elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel in Baden Baden is excellent. You don't want to stay near the train station as it is way away at the end of town. You get the 201 bus from the bahnhof that comes every 10 minutes and get off at Augustaplatz and the hotel is right there in the centre of town close to the main sights. I wasn't aware that the actual rooms are a short walk away, which is no problem, but tends to make you feel cheated if you hadnt realised that before hand. The receptionist walked me to the room and helped with my bag which was very nice - especially as there was no lift in the annex I was in. The single room I got had everything I needed at a very reasonable price. The free wifi was excellent, the tv had loads of channels (not in English of course) the bathroom seemed new with a good shower. Some of the decor was pretty tired - the curtains were funny - but mostly it was all very nice and good value so I would recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012
6  Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Although I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was incapable. When having a serious complaint, all managers disappeared, knowing that we were leaving on that day. When getting hold of the owner (?) who runs the kitchen, he showed no interest whatsoever to solve our issue.

While the location is convenient, do not expect more than the bare minimum of service from this accommodation provider. We will not return to Hotel-Café Löhr although we visit Baden-Baden every summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FledermausTutulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews