We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed for a weekend and was able to take our 2 dogs along which was such a bonus. The hotel was very dog friendly although you didn't feel that dogs had stayed there everything was clean with no trace of any other dogs.

Good location and easy to walk straight into the city. Small bathroom but very clean and as always with a Holiday inn a large comfy bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    307
    86
    12
    2
See reviews for
146
217
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It's difficult to find good family style accommodation in Baden Baden at a reasonable price. We stayed at this Hotel 3 years ago and after researching other accommodation options we decided that the Holiday Inn represented the best value for money for our family.

We like to spend a day at the Caracalla Thermal Spa (about 7 minutes away by car) and walk around the stunning township of Baden Baden so this Hotel meets our needs quite well. Located a good 10 minute walk from the centre of town we can leave the car in the Hotel carpark and walk to most places with ease.

The Hotel is very clean, well run and the Reception staff are most helpful. An ample continental breakfast was included in our room rate and whilst you can get a room that accommodates 2 adults and 2 children we opted for 2 separate rooms this stay. Unfortunately the Hotel doesn't have interconnecting rooms for families which is a bit difficult but manageable for just a couple of days.

For dinner we always go into town and we like to eat at Le Bistro but there are a number of other meal options close by to the Hotel. All up a friendly, clean & reasonable accommodation option for Baden Baden.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mjp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We found ourselves lost in Baden-Baden and had to find a hotel quickly. You know what you're going to get with Holiday Inn. The room was nicely furnished, well equipped, not that large but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. About 10 mins walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmerry500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Pmerry500,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.
We appreciated your compliments regarding our team as we strive to deliver excellent service we are delighted to see that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed one night here with our 3 year old son. It was a good option, quite close to the centre (10 mins walk), clean and comfortable rooms, not noisy at all so we had a good sleep!
Breakfast is served in a small area near the reception. The choice isn't that great, but it's pretty good. They have a car park next to the hotel. WiFi is free. You can make coffee and tea in your room. Service is general was ok, they are a bit slow at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Tulger,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel on tripadvsisor after your recent stay.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here in Baden-Baden in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

good location good price family room
express breakfast simple sufficient coffee tea breakfast ladies will make the effort to refill bread ham cheese juices almost every minute enough to feed the whole guest hotel
parking quite costly
walking distances to city museum casino spa restaurants shopping district

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel on tripadvsisor after your recent stay.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Pretty basic and not that cheap but, of course, it is Baden Baden which is not known to be a cheap city in any respect. If you just literally need a bed and a boarding school breakfast it is fine. However, the place totally lacks any sort of style or character at all - plastic curtains, no bath (just shower) and sterile reception area and the room was really barely big enough to move around in. However, it was very clean and "did what it said on the tin" .Parking is an expensive extra and also there is a city tax - not a massive amount - but all adds to the extras you will pay. Our stay was efficiently handled and no major problems but I think I would look for somewhere else if we went again.

Room Tip: - think all the rooms are exactly the same!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Bethanie J,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am sorry our hotel accommodations and rates did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Again, we appreciate your candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We spent One Night Here and found this hotel very easy from train station and the room is okay even too small for us .
Reception this morning is little bit confuse with our departure ,she asked us 2 times with the same question after 5 second if we are here for work or vacation.....our appearance absolutely casual....she could see it also......and second receptionist ask me if I am taxi driver or not...... Helloooo we just checked in 5 minutes ago :-( absolutely reception people do not pay attention to the guests here.

I can recommend people to stay here only if they don't need hospitality from the workers in this hotel .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Youvan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden Hotel. The clever choice for a smart stay and a nice day. The Business Hotel opened in April 2007 and has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors (smoking and non-smoking) included 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room of the Express by Holiday Inn Baden Baden you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, Pay-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. As our guest you are invited for our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or when you have spent an evening at the 100m away located Festspielhaus or after a long day in the nearby congresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack. Additional beverages and further snacks you can get for a fair price from a vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free.Also the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden is offering for it`s conference guests one conference room of 57m with daylight and air condition just as W-LAN. There are all necessary meeting materials available for a successful conference up to 28 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing