We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, avoid top floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, avoid top floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A beautiful hotel in a great location. However, we were on the top floor and the ceilings have quite an angle to them. We bumped our heads several times. Avoid the top floor and I'm sure you'll have a great time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTheSnarkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    112
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
141
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel has a 4 star rating and it definitely does not live up to that. the location is wonderful, and the public areas are fancy, but we had terrible wi- fi reception, even though we were promised reception in our room. the bathroom is tight, and the shower sprayed all over the room when turned on. It was completely frustrating to use. There is no air-conditioning (hot in June) and our room faced the square with lots of night noise. Breakfast was nice, but it couldn't make up for all the other problems. Come to Baden-Baden, but stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: choose one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level Contributor
311 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is well-located. And, ample public space. The breakfast was enjoyable, with the freshest of croissants. The rooms have good area, good lighting, and we had a nice view out our window. The bathroom was more than adequate. The rooms are well-appointed.

Room Tip: Wi Fi was in the lobby. Avoid top floor rooms, as these top floor rooms have "head banger"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Cute little hotel at a very convenient location. Beautiful chandeliers! Decorated to match the town it is in. No air condition which was a factor because it was hot while we were there. Most hotels in the area do not have air conditioning though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRPD908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very caring staff. Extensive breakfast buffet with freshest of croissants. I had requested for a single bed and thought it would be a very tiny room but it had sufficient space for a single person and even had a private balcony which was very sweet. The room decor has a touch of medieval times and makes one feel special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaktiGirkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Minusio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We got there on monday june 10th. The young woman @ check-in didn't offer help with the luggage, said there was nobody to help with the air conditioning, and said that we were 25' away from the Festspielhaus (utterly wrong - we were only 8' away on foot,). If the Heliopark wants to get back to a certain - prior - image they'd concentrate on how to choose their "public face"!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch for four nights in April 2014. There can be no doubting this hotel's assets: perfect central location in the old town (in the pedestrian area, so no traffic) and elegant design. My room on the third floor was very large and the bathroom (with bath) well-appointed. Everything was very clean and tidy.

But there were some telltale signs that corners are being cut. The shower head in my room, for example, (a "phone" type shower head that can be held in the hand) could not be fixed in its stationary position on the wall fitting as this was broken. A number of lights in my room and throughout the hotel needed their light bulbs to be changed. These things don't look good.

The breakfast was very good and provided a wide selection, but a number of the waiting staff attending breakfast spoke little (or in one case, no) English. The reception staff spoke adequate English but in the entire hotel I found only one or two staff members whose English was fluent. Fortunately I had enough German to get by, but many of our party didn't.

I had no problems with the free wifi but didn't avail myself of the spa facilities so can't comment on those.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Property: Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing