We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a great hotel in a wonderful location. Located within easy walking distance of everything. Large rooms and very nice bathroom. Decorated old world style that suited the hotel. Small bar area on site. Staff very helpful with directions. Would definitely return to this hotel. Nice breakfast served of a morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    118
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
46
157
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We found this place to be a fairly good place with an excellent location. It is in the walking zone of the city. It is a short walk to the baths, and a little farther to the casino. The rooms are decent. A little dated, but not bad. I think they are going for that old time elegance look. The bathroom was a little small but functional. We stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour. Overall fairly good, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A beautiful hotel in a great location. However, we were on the top floor and the ceilings have quite an angle to them. We bumped our heads several times. Avoid the top floor and I'm sure you'll have a great time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTheSnarkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel has a 4 star rating and it definitely does not live up to that. the location is wonderful, and the public areas are fancy, but we had terrible wi- fi reception, even though we were promised reception in our room. the bathroom is tight, and the shower sprayed all over the room when turned on. It was completely frustrating to use. There is no air-conditioning (hot in June) and our room faced the square with lots of night noise. Breakfast was nice, but it couldn't make up for all the other problems. Come to Baden-Baden, but stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: choose one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is well-located. And, ample public space. The breakfast was enjoyable, with the freshest of croissants. The rooms have good area, good lighting, and we had a nice view out our window. The bathroom was more than adequate. The rooms are well-appointed.

Room Tip: Wi Fi was in the lobby. Avoid top floor rooms, as these top floor rooms have "head banger"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Cute little hotel at a very convenient location. Beautiful chandeliers! Decorated to match the town it is in. No air condition which was a factor because it was hot while we were there. Most hotels in the area do not have air conditioning though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRPD908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very caring staff. Extensive breakfast buffet with freshest of croissants. I had requested for a single bed and thought it would be a very tiny room but it had sufficient space for a single person and even had a private balcony which was very sweet. The room decor has a touch of medieval times and makes one feel special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaktiGirkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Property: Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing