We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heiligenstein
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Traube(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rebenhof(Neuweier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Badischer Loewe(Buehlertal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gruner Baum(Buehlertal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
156
61
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
61
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomblack forestclose to baden badenresidential areahousing estatethe half board optionminute drivebooked dinnerlovely hotelromantic weekenddecent sizebusiness tripbooked this hotelcomfortable roomvineyardsgermanytown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed a night during tour of Germany, and loved it. The room was more like an apartment than a room, absolutely stunning, with balcony which had sunloungers and patio table and chairs. Lovely meal in restaurant. I think our only (minor) comment wold be that a hotel of this quality does not really need to charge 1 Euro for internet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovingspringfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here on spec after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and we are so glad we did. Even before seeing the room we booked in for a second night.

For €120 B&B for the room this was excellent.

The room was lovely and well equiped and the balcony looked on to the vineyards.

Dinner on the first night was excellent, really good German cuisine and the restaurant thoroughly deserved its Bib Gourmand Michelin rating. The wine list was extensive and really good. I had a turkey salad and it was enormous, and the flavours were excellent. Presentation was good overall.

The restaurant is closed on Thursday nights. We asked in English if the bar was open that night, which it was, but no one offered the fact that limited food was also available. We worked it out after seeing other people being served food. Even though the choice was limited, the food that night was also excellent. Maybe the question was lost in translation, but even when I asked in German I was told that the restaurant was shut. The staff could tell that I had a good level of German so could have offered a bit more information.

However this should not detract from the fact that this is an excellent hotel, in a lovely location about 10km outside Baden-Baden itself.

We would definitely return and spend longer in this region. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexPianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed sept 13 for 2 nights why exploring the Black Forest. Great quiet spot with views over the vines and parking on site. Short drive from Baden-Baden. Room was spacious with sunny balcony. The bonus was the restaurant - food was excellent with good wine list.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GGFawkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here in July for 2 nights - not long enough. This is a great little hotel, with excellent views of the surrounding hills. The restaurant is definitely the draw card here with outstanding meals and wine selection. Strongly recommend this place for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The garden room was nice and spaceous. The hotel had a good restaurant which was full in the evening. You vould also enjoy a sauna at the basement. This stay was definately worth the money and I recommend if you are planning to stay close to Baden-Baden.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Indrek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews