We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Heiligenstein
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Weinslust, was perfect for 3 nights, easy to get to baden-baden. Would definitely return, everyone was very kind and helpful. Seems be lots of similar style hotels in the area. Only ate one night in hotel restaurant. Local white wine was very nice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    56
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
147
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schilde
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were a little worried at first sight of the hotel which is located in a mostly residential area. Our room was smal but had a balcony overlooking the area vinyards, also the neighbours across the street. Bed was very confortable. Didn't like the carpets located throughout the hotel, they carry a certain smell and there were stains on our room carpet. Having said this the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were more than accomodating & friendly. We were lucky to have chosen the gormet package which included a 3 course meal the first night and a delicious 5 course meal with wine paring the second evening. The manager was informed our our wine preferences from our server from the night before and she designed our menu accordingly, we were very impressed with her choices not to mention the food. This was a great deal & we would highly recommend if you are staying at this hotel. Parking and wifi was free, overall a nice choice if you want to stay out of the town centre in a quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgiumcatladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great room and ambience. Staff could not have been more friendly. We opted for the suite on the upper floor which was absolutely lovely. Only problem is that I wrenched my back with luggage as the top floor does not have elevator service. My fault. Excellent restaurant with an excellent wine list from all over the world. Reasonable priced too. Plenty of hiking nearby in the Black Forest.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is absolutely huge with views everywhere. But the elevator stops at one floor be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinotNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilminster
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed a night during tour of Germany, and loved it. The room was more like an apartment than a room, absolutely stunning, with balcony which had sunloungers and patio table and chairs. Lovely meal in restaurant. I think our only (minor) comment wold be that a hotel of this quality does not really need to charge 1 Euro for internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingspringfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here on spec after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and we are so glad we did. Even before seeing the room we booked in for a second night.

For €120 B&B for the room this was excellent.

The room was lovely and well equiped and the balcony looked on to the vineyards.

Dinner on the first night was excellent, really good German cuisine and the restaurant thoroughly deserved its Bib Gourmand Michelin rating. The wine list was extensive and really good. I had a turkey salad and it was enormous, and the flavours were excellent. Presentation was good overall.

The restaurant is closed on Thursday nights. We asked in English if the bar was open that night, which it was, but no one offered the fact that limited food was also available. We worked it out after seeing other people being served food. Even though the choice was limited, the food that night was also excellent. Maybe the question was lost in translation, but even when I asked in German I was told that the restaurant was shut. The staff could tell that I had a good level of German so could have offered a bit more information.

However this should not detract from the fact that this is an excellent hotel, in a lovely location about 10km outside Baden-Baden itself.

We would definitely return and spend longer in this region. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexPianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed sept 13 for 2 nights why exploring the Black Forest. Great quiet spot with views over the vines and parking on site. Short drive from Baden-Baden. Room was spacious with sunny balcony. The bonus was the restaurant - food was excellent with good wine list.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GGFawkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here in July for 2 nights - not long enough. This is a great little hotel, with excellent views of the surrounding hills. The restaurant is definitely the draw card here with outstanding meals and wine selection. Strongly recommend this place for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
3.5 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
226 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
610 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
3.6 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heiligenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heiligenstein

Property: Hotel Heiligenstein
Address: Heiligensteinstr. 19 a, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heiligenstein 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is situated in the district of Neuweier, amidst beautiful vineyard scenery near Baden Baden, in the heart of the northern and central Black Forest nature park.The Hotel Heiligenstein provides suitable accommodation for guests travelling to the Baden region on holiday. The hotel is the ideal place to relax, have fun, celebrate or simply wine and dine in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Heiligenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing