We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnetberg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schweizer Hof(Baden-Baden)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alte Laterne(Baden-Baden)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
43
80
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
80
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillquiet stayno air conview from the balconynice hotelcaracalla spalovely roomshort walkstattownparkingtaxisgaragegermanluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in Hotel Magnetberg for 2 nights in July. Modern, clean, comfortable, spacious, very reasonably priced, in 10 min walk to downtown. The walk back will be uphill but not very steep at all, easy to walk back. Highly recommend, especially for travellers with kids, we had a room with a nice sofa bed for kids. Near Caracalla terms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUNATONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your review. This statement is worth to go ahead with all our efforts, to make a stay in our hotel so nice.
All the best to you and we do hope to see you once again.
Andreas Cordier
-Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Me and my husband had a great one night stay at this beautiful hotel set on top of the hills of Baden Baden. Locationwise, it is a 15/20 minute walk to the city center, since it is on the hill It can be a bit exhausting going up, especially late at night but the nice view and sorroundings make up for it. It is really quite at night.
The bedroom was very nice, modern, luminous and clean. It had a beutiful view of the garden and a nice balcony to relax. The bathroom was small but very functional, with a really nice shower and very modern appliances.
We didn't go to the restaurant because we wanted to enjoy all the culinary options this city has to offer, but it looked really nice with a beautifull view of the valley, I wished we would have tried it at least for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marukita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We want to thank you for your nice comment and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Andreas Cordier
-Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located in the center of Baden-Baden. Rooms are well appointed, modern and immaculate. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from the Caracalla Thermal Spa, but beware its 100 steep steps by foot. Parking is free at the hotel so we did not want the hassle of driving and parking. The walk was Ok but be forewarned. The service was good and atmosphere was extremely pleasant. Free wi-fi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Hotel Magnetberg is a great hotel very close to the spas, restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious and very clean, there was ample and inexpensive parking, we appreciated the free Wifi in the bar, and the service was fantastic. We'd stay there again if we're fortunate to make another trip to Baden Baden.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D&D-Hou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Based on a friends experience earlier this year we booked this hotel and were really satisfied. It is very clean, modern and spacious rooms. Bathroom is a bit on the small side and only a shower, no bath. Staff is friendly and helpfull, food is tasty and not too expensive. Hotel grounds are great and at night a nice view over Baden-Baden. Everything is very clean. Actually it is more than you can expect for this price level and the 3 star rating.
So about the hotel itself and the staff only positive things.

The only downside of the hotel is location. Although it is a quiet location not far from the town center the hill you have to walk is very steep. After two days we started using our car to go to the center and than you notice that all parking facilities are at the other side of the center. Parking in the town center is not free, but pretty cheap. At the hotel there are (just) enough free parking places available.

Nevertheless I can recommend this hotel to anyone. The price level and quality of the rooms and cleaning is very good, just take the car to towncenter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews