We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice typical place”

Hausbrauerei Feierling
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice typical place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice place in an old brewwry seeving its own beers. Service is good, atmosphere veey friendly. A place to definitely try during your stay in Freiburg.

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    449
    87
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“My favourite in Freiburg!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We visited in early August when temperatures were 33+. The beer garden was a oasis after walking round the hot streets. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Beer was the best we tasted in Freiburg with average prices. Wine was sold in large 250 ml measures and again was good quality and well priced. We didnt eat a lot here, and as it was the Garten they appeared to only have snacks, rather than full meals, we tried the local red sausage with bread which was delicious. The local alsace salad with sliced ham and cheese looked good and was very popular. I think if you eat in the main building opposite you would get main courses.

I would go back and indeed cant wait to go back to Feirerlings. One of my favourite beer places in Germany!.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the best brewery in Freiburg”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I've got to be honest: this place gets more attention and clearly more visitors, but I think Martins Brau brews the superior beer. We didn't eat when visiting Fierling, but the food looked pretty mediocre. The beer garden is always slammed, at least in the summer, and this is far from a relaxing place to drink a cold brew. The beer is fine, but that's about it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shananananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely beer garden with very good beer.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place is about beer and food is an afterthought. My wife and I both ordered the sausage salad, expecting to get a salad with sausage, not realising that in Germany, it is a salad of sliced sausage meat with some pickles and dressing. We have since seen this in a lot of beer gardens.
Go for the beer, not a gastronomical experience. The food is adequate if you're hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimiChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This place has a large shaded beer garden and an inside seating area. The beer is quite sweet. I recommend a visit for a couple of beers and a pretzel. A half litre beer costs €3.60 and a pretzel was 80c. Unfortunately our waitress was hopeless, not only did she get our bill wrong she also short changed us. For some reason she also wouldn't accept smaller coins like the 5c.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N_Traveller_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hausbrauerei Feierling also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Hausbrauerei Feierling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing