We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schloss Reinach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fallerhof(Bad Krozingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blume(Freiburg im Breisgau)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Restaurant Engel(Pfaffenweiler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
75
91
44
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
91
44
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth germanyitalian cuisinepool areawifi is freenice hotelconferencelimoncellosaunacheeseregionfreiburghousekeepingsleepingeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A hidden and lovable gem, immerse in a wonderful and charming countryside. Peaceful gateway, ideal for couple.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

needing an overnight stay on our travel to South of France we followed the sat nav's suggestion of POI -hotels. A schloss sounded promising. Despite the late hour we were lucky to find room and 3 open restaurants on site.
The room was very basic but comfortable. The restaurant (we chose the traditional as the Italian was full) was fantastic. The lamb main course was Michelin star class.
The atmosphere on the hotel was lovely with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a handy stopover during our travel back home, just before Freiburg. This is not a historical place, but a new structure built around a courtyard where you can read a book next to the fountain or eat at the three different adjacent restaurants. When we visited we could join in the barbecue that was set up for a conference for Bosch-employees. This place is well suited to the business traveller but has a gentle atmosphere that feels right for holiday as well.
The surrounding landscape is beautifull, with rolling hills.

Rooms are spotless, but the beds were too soft for my husband ( I slept well). Breakfast is fresh and lavish, which seems to be a German tradition.
Parking is free outside but when the square is full the underground parking is available for free.

There is a spa but we did not have time to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneflyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Schloss Reinach for just one night because of its convenient location 6 minutes off the highway A5, en route to Switzerland. You can tell that the hotel has been around for a while and first signs of attritions are showing in the rooms. However, they seem to have adjusted their prices and the room (that includes breakfast) is good value for the money. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable and we enjoyed the absolute silence during the night. The only thing you could hear in the morning was birds chirping. We had dinner at their restaurant that serves local specialities (s'Badische Wirtshus). The food was excellent and we found the prices reasonable. What we thought was outstanding was the very friendly staff at the reception, in the restaurant, at the breakfast buffet.... This is one of the "main ingredients" that make a stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet had a big selection of cheeses, breads, eggs and cold cuts. By the way, we have been offered to park our car in the underground garage at no surcharge. A very pleasant stay indeed!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cri0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights because I was attending the wedding of a colleague/friend. The marriage was held at the St-Stephan church opposite and the reception and banket in the hotel.

I had booked a single room (room n° 408) and have never had such as small room in my life. The room had a 'smell' due to the fact that it's a smoker room and also because there was a plastic bag in my minibar with a sandwich which had partly dissolved. Apparantly either the room hadn't been used in a while or the cleaning ladies do not bother to check the minibar.

The room was extremely small and hot (no airco) and the curtains (white) do not keep the sunlight out, which means you have the first sun rays right in your eyes. It didn't really bother me, but if you need darkness to sleep, this hotel isn't the best place, as all rooms seem to have white curtains.

The room had all necessary facilities such as LCD TV, hairdryer, amenities, minibar, phone (wake-up button didn't really work, but that's OK).

Breakfast was nice, lot of choice in cold cuts. There was a warm section with eggs and bacon, they had also soja-milk and non-lactose milk, which I highly appreciated. Plenty of choice.
The hotel has 3 restaurants, which leaves you plenty of choice. I only tried out the 'Limoncello' which is OK, but probably not the greatest choice.

They have a wellness centre with sauna, steambatch, solarium and gym. Unfortunately I have not been able to use it, as they only open in the late afternoon/evening. It's a pitty.

There is a carpark under the hotel, but normally there's also plenty of space outside the hotel where you can park safely.

The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

The banket was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews