We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tricky to find, but nice, quiet little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hirschengarten Hotel
Parker, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little tricky to find, but nice, quiet little hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel name is on the front of a building that actually has two hotels in it. The other hotel name is on the side of the building, so it was a bit tricky to find at first. There is also the Hirschen Hotel next door, which added to the confusion. There was a gate in the driveway that had to be opened by the manager before we could register and park. The parking was free. Nearby restaurants were good. The room was small but clean and was acceptable for a night's stay. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HisRegalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
29
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice cozy and calm hotel in Freiburg. The neighborhood's really quiet, so you can take a good night sleep. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom has good size and looks very clean too! The breakfast was surprisingly good! Didn't have too many options, but with good quality and tasty food!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I had booked a room via Booking.com in the only avaible category - arrived and found the room unacceptable due to the view into a closeby wall. Was offered another room, but was so informed that the rooms despite Booking.com's information about being the cheapest would have been cheaper when booked directly at the counter. I decided to leave - in agreement with the friendly staff.....and received then the following day information about having been charged a cancellation fee of € 113.6. I suggest everybody to stay away from this empire of lousyness!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTSHFrederiksberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've stayed here for 6 nights. Very good location for traveling by car. It close to a highway and about 5 minutes from a tramway station.
The breakfast is simple. The Wi-Fi connection was problematic and didn't work in one room of our apartments. The pillows were inconvenient, but were substituted. There is no even minimarket in the vicinity and all restaurants are full up to zero room.
The staff is friendly and willing to help. Good clearness. There is no refrigerator in the room.
I'd recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey_MAshdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We chose this hotel for its location close to the motorway, so as not to have to negotiate traffic and parking in the center of town. The location turned out to be good not only for the car, but for us as well. It is located in a residential area, but with easy, efficient transportation to the center, and close to the river and parks. The room, and especially the bathroom are spacious and very pleasant. I was a bit disappointed to discover there was no minibar in it, as it is quite the standard in German hotels. However, as we were on the ground floor, we had access to the little lawn of the hotel with "our own" rose bush. The breakfast was big and various and the staff friendly and helpful.

All in all a very pleaseant stay.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have access to a small garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalEl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the apartment for three nights. It was quite big for a family of four, so we felt quite good there.

Breakfast was good and with lots of choices available. The staff people were kind and willing to help at all times.

It was easy to reach the old part of the town by tram, and it tooked only 5 minutes to get to the tram stop and another 5 minutes to get downtown.

There was free wifi, but in the apartment (second floor) the signal was no good, so my children had to go out of the room in order to connect better.

We would definitely go back to this hotel if we ever return to Freiburg!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanJoseSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Have stayed here for business - very easy to get everywhere in Freiburg... just a short walk to the #1 train to city center. The hotel is clean and roomy. The staff is cool - very hospitable and the food is authentic - some Bavarian style. The old restaurant is nice. There are great bike and running paths just out the back door that go along the old river. Good parking (but don't wait too long in the day... it fills up).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Blume
Hotel Blume
#33 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
34 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#6 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
885 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
#22 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Gasthaus zum Kreuz
Gasthaus zum Kreuz
#32 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant
#13 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bischofslinde
Bischofslinde
#16 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hirschengarten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hirschengarten Hotel

Property: Hirschengarten Hotel
Address: Breisgauer Str. 51, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hirschengarten Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hirschengarten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hirschengarten Hotel Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing