We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caritas Tagungszentrum
Nearby Hotels
City Hotel Freiburg(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Designhotel am Stadtgarten(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$160
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$15
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Classic(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IntercityHotel Freiburg(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Hirschen(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$172
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$186
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kreuzblume(Freiburg im Breisgau)
US$186
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hirschengarten Hotel(Freiburg im Breisgau)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
31
29
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
29
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillowssleepbreakfastcentrereceptionparkingfreiburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Only 15 minute walk [uphill] from Old Town. Good training after a night out! Lovely green environment and super view of city from hillside. I understand main building dates from early C20. Our single rooms were small but we had excellent beds, en suite facilities and we were pleased to have no TV. Very good breakfast and nice 'honour' system to pay for late night drinks and food. Staff friendly and helpful.
If you want noisy night life, traffic,boring concrete buildings, late night drunken students etc don't come here! If you want peace and quiet, great views, more than adequate rooms, good breakfasts and very good value then it could be for you! We stayed three nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this spotlessly clean, comfortable hotel. An excellent location for both discovering the city as well as hiking in the nearby hills. Great breakfast. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

High value for your euro/dollar. The rooms are small, but clean. The breakfast was very nice. Free Internet. And a nice, easy walk to the city center with directions courtesy of the staff. Only downside was that my room was on the top floor and there was no elevator access.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Even though we stayed only a short time, after travelling several days around Europe, it was lovely to arrive at this quite and comfortable place. We didnt have much interaction with the staff, but the ladies at reception were very warm and friendly. We arrived Sunday night after 8pm and stayed until Tuesday, so there werent many people around.

It was a 10 minute walk out from the center of town, but we like that as its quieter with no noise.
The breakfast was great - good selection and better than some other hotels we've stayed in previously. The "pillow bar" was also a hit, being able to choose what type of pillow you wanted. I enjoy places with window shutters that block out the light- so it was a great nights sleep!

They were doing expansion work on one of thier buildings so there was some construction going on, but that was only during the day- working hours. It will be a lovely addition when its completed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed there only 1 night, but this is what I can say so far:
Positive:
Excellent breakfast. New and nice bathroom. Different pillows to take your favorite one.
Neutral:
Many people praised in the reviews the location of the hotel because of the city view from the top. However I didn't see any view, because in the evening it was dark already and in the morning was a heavy fog. So please consider the time you stay.
Negative
Very small room. The room of very plain style, nothing special.
Very short reception open hours (please check them before you come!)
The hotel is quite far from the train/bus station (3km). It gets especially inconvenient if you have to reach the station couple or more times per day and if you are in a hurry to catch the transport.
4 or so buildings belong to the hotel. My room was in one, and breakfast was in another - not much of pleasure to pass the cold weather in the morning with still wet hair after the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveInLoveVLNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews