We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel in Pforzheim” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkhotel Pforzheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent hotel in Pforzheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for over 12 years, the staff is always very friendly, the breakfast is excellent, the location is great and everything is neat and clean. It is located next to a stream and park whithin walking distance to the train station and downtown

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1951prg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear guest,
we are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel since this long time. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

All the best for you and sunny greetings from Pforzheim,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    106
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
45
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

attractive modern hotel in the centre
of pforzheim by the river,quiet comfortable bedrooms ,the hotel has a pleasant bar and lounge area and a good restaurant we had an enjoyable dinner there with good food

Room Tip: try and have a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Patrick,

thank you for having shared your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and did appreciate the design of the hotel as well as the quality of our dinner.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Have been here few times already for business. This is definitely a very well managed hotel. I did not have the occasion to visit the town. But as it is situated in the city centre, this should allow for some sightseeing.
Rooms are very good. High quality of materials used. Take the opportunity to have diner in the hotel. Quality is good. Breakfast for everyone something.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Jef,
thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.

We are very pleased to read, that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and that we could meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you.

Greetings from Pforzheim,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Well situated in the centre of Pforzheim, this modern, clean and bright hotel is an excellent base for a city visit. The restaurant is also good, serving a wide variety of food and wine with good service. The buffet breakfast was very comprehensive (hot and cold). There is limited free parking at the door of the hotel, otherwise its down to the parking under the hotel for a fee. Overall perhaps a little expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
It is a great reward for our team to read that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel, as well as our service, food and beverage offer.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us soon again!

Kind regards,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

The breakfast gets two thumbs up! Great selection of good quality food. The atmosphere of the hotel is warm and inviting. Right in the center of town; this is not far from many great restaurants. My room was clean and comfortable. I had very good sleep at this hotel. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinjin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your time to share your feedback.

We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment for our breakfast buffet!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Greetings from Pforzheim,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked the hotel while traveling from Tuscany back to NL. Thevriendly staff offered us a nice room at an even ower rate than booking.com. The rooms are very nice although a bit nineties. Very quite, nice and functional bathroom and a good bed.
The included breakfast was a nice surprise. Wide selection of cuts, bread, fruit and cheeses. Freshly ordered omelettes and other eggs. Even gluten free bread was standard.
Although we just stayed overnight during our travel, I can recommend the hotel for a small city trip as well as it is really in the centre of the seemingly nice town.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband, mother, brother, aunt and I were in Germany for a wedding. The wedding was taking place in Bretten and the reception in Mühlacker, so I felt that Pforzheim was a good in between location. The reviews were very good and we got three separate rooms for a very reasonable price; a buffet type breakfast was also included. The hotel is kind of like a conference location, so there were a few English speakers, which was great since we didn't speak German. Check in was a breeze. Those at the reception area were very friendly and very helpful. There is free wi-fi, but you have to ask the reception for the code and password. It is different depending of how many nights you are staying. There was one employee who assisted us a number of times, her name was Jacqueline. She helped us to find the parking area, a good place for dinner (this Asian restaurant across the street-only open for brunch and then dinner) and any assistance we needed with our rooms-we just happened to run into her a couple of times-she was such a great help. The room was the perfect size, clean and modern, especially the bathroom. Oh, there are no irons or ironing boards in the room, so you have to ask for them. The room did get a little warm at times since they really don't use the air conditioner, but more like fans through the vents, but once we opened the big windows, it was perfect.
The buffet breakfast was delicious, they had all types of options. Once you said "Guten Morgen", they asked for your room number and you could sit wherever. There were all didn't kinds of breads and we discovered this Red Berry Jam which was divine! The only issue we had was that the waitresses were not very attentive and would disappear, but other than that, it was great.
One more thing to note, they have a very nice fitness center. I didn't use it, but my husband did, and he loved it.
All in all, it was a great choice and I would definitely stay here again if I came for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kez383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
2.4 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 14 in Pforzheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
#9 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#6 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni
Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni
#8 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Pforzheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Pforzheim

Property: Parkhotel Pforzheim
Address: Deimlingstr. 32-36, 75175 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Pforzheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parkhotel Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Pforzheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing