We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the centre - quiet, clean, perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
426 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Right in the centre - quiet, clean, perfect service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

i was staying there for one night. And really enjoyed the place. the room was not very spcious - but clean and quiet. even it is right in the city. But when you take a walk on the river, you will forget that the hotel is actually a city hotel. I missed the spa - the trouble when you only stay for a short time. we are traveling on a business group - only surprize to have 3 different bills. we are booked by the same group/company and the night with breakfast was 99 €, 101 € and 104 €. strange.
But ok for each of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Sales & Marketing at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our Parkhotel Pforzheim and your review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.
Each of our room-categories have different prices.
Our wellness & spa area is daily open from 4 p.m. until 10 p.m.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    110
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
47
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival at this hotel I walked into the lobby and thought wow this looks very nice ..... quite impressive. Once checked in I went to my room only to have been put in a corner room that was very small and uncomfortable. The room was dated and in desperate need of modernising. It clearly hadn't had any windows open for a while as it was stuffy and a bit smelly too.
But on the up side the breakfast was good plenty of choice

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Sales & Marketing at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.
Of course, our guests are also rooms available:
for example our Queens Room with about 25 m² and king-size bed or our comfort category with 27m ². Please specify your requirements when booking next to you.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with our common qualitative service and high standards.

Yours sincerely,

Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Location: situated next to the river in the centre of Pforzheim.

Hotel: modern hotel, with a nice features. Features a nice bar and restaurant, with views of the river.

Staff: all spoke excellent English and were really helpful.

Food: I breakfast and dinner at the hotel. It was asparagus season in May, so had a lot of asparagus on the menu. Excellent choice for breakfast, would recommend the freshly made pancakes.

TV and wi-fi: Usual euro hotel TV choice catering for US business visitors, no adult channels but the wi-fi is free, if a little slow.

Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank havard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkauf & Marketing at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations. I am very glad to hear that you were so satisfied with our service and our hotel location.

We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Conclusion: Great hotel, great service, excellent food and very friendly staff.
The rooms are new, clean and large. The best is the spa area at the 5th floor. An outdoor whirpool in the 5th floor over Pforzheim is just great! Very close to down town.
The hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Sales & Marketing at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.

We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Greetings from Pforzheim

Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed for one night on business and foiund the staff very friendly and accomodating even when arriving at 23:30.

The bar area over looked the river which is pleasant as does the restaurant.

Rooms are spaceous and comforable, with clean well stocked bathrooms. Although I did not use it, a bathrobe was available for my use.

The rooms also had a well stocked mini bar and safe, but in my opinion would have benefitted from having tea and coffee making facilities.

The breakfact buffet was one of the best I have experienced.

In all a nice hotel at remakable good price for its standard

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your time to share your Feedback on tripadvisor.de.
We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our breakfast buffet!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.
Greetings from Pforzheim
Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed overnight on a business trip in the Parkhotel. It is apparently considered to be the best in town, but don’t expect too much: The HRS rate was on first sight interesting, but they charge a hefty parking fee, even twice, if you leave the parking and return later on, and charge 39 EUR for a late check-out. Finally, my bill was as expensive as in other, far better hotels.

The room was quite small and the bed even smaller. As a matter of fact, it was a bed which can be folded into a board. I never saw that in a decent hotel, if not as a spare bed for children !

The bath room was small. The shower curtain should be replaced.

The housekeeping is quite disturbing. They entered several times without waiting.

The rooms on the rear front are quiet. You should ask for a decent bed.

The working area is narrow and reasonably equipped. Internet is included.

In short: Don’t expect luxury at all, it’s a choice for lack of better !

Room Tip: Ask for a real bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioJulioNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your review on TripAdvisor.com. Your feedback is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.

We feel sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with the room you booked in our hotel.
Every single guest is very important for us and our aim is that every customer leaves our hotel absolutely satisfied.
We would appreciate, if after all you gave us a second chance. We would love to offer you different categories with various room sizes according to your expactations.

We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a comfortable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We needed a place, close to the autobahn, to break a journey from Italy to the Netherlands. Pforzheim was in the right location and the Parkhotel fitted the bill. It certainly beat our expectations for an over night halt.

Reasonably modern and with ample parking attached, the hotel is located next to the river in the centre of Pforzheim. Adjacent to the hotel is a conference centre and a short walk away, there are restaurants and cafes which form much of the watefront if you do not fancy dining in the hotel.

Hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the staff (at both the reception and the bar) helpful. They also spoke very good English for when my German vocabulary ran out. The (superior) room was a decent size and had a minibar, safe and trouser press. It even had bath robes - a nice touch even though we didn't use them.

the hotel's website had a downloadable page that gave helpful directions to it. This mentions following signs for Pforzheim Zentrum AND the Hotel Direction System. We couldn't spot any sign of the latter but found it easily enough using signs for Pforzheim Zentrum.

Would certainly use this hotel again should the occassion occur.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelPforzheim, Sales & Marketing at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.
We hope to may welcome you soon again in our Parkhotel Pforzheim.

Yours sincerely,

Antje Neuweiler
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
2.4 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 15 in Pforzheim
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 15 in Pforzheim
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#5 of 15 in Pforzheim
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
#9 of 15 in Pforzheim
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 15 in Pforzheim
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Pforzheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Pforzheim

Property: Parkhotel Pforzheim
Address: Deimlingstr. 32-36, 75175 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Pforzheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Pforzheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing