We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coach trip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Reviewed 5 September 2013

this hotel was very good, clean with spacious room,nice comfortable beds but i found the one pillow hopeless !! clean bathroom with shower , this hotel does not have a restaurant , but a good eaterie next door . it does have a breakfast room on the top floor with good views and a fine selection of breakfast food.
on the issue of prices i have no idea of charges as all in tour

Room Tip: front rooms are ok back and sides seem bad no outlook at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear william p,

thank you for taking the time and leaving this positiv review.
We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family stopped over here for two nights during our Europe trip a couple weeks ago and I was surprised at how spacious the rooms were! We had a family room with extra bed for the kids, and it even had a little kitchenette in the corner - which was very handy when my little boy decided he wanted hot milk before he went to bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, mostly german speakers - after all we were in Germany!- but we got by and were always treated with a smile. Food was good, breakfast had a good variety and the pizzas were delicious! The best ones we had outside of Italy on this trip! Oh and a special thank you to the maid service - my daughter loved those gummi bears that you left us! Highly recommendable hotel. Would not think twice before recommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheworld73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Traveltheworld73,

thank you for taking the time and leaving this positiv review.
We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Dear travellers,

We booked this "3 Star Hotel " , for 01 night , when the booking time , we checked hotels website , photos are looking very good but at the time of arrival , we realized the reality of this " star hotel " , this is to inform you that this is not at all a 3 star hotel , they don't have own restaurants ( they are linked with other restaurants ) , no air condition in every rooms , no tea & coffe makers in the rooms , no cleanness in the entrance ... So i dont know why they are called 3 star hotel ??? . they believe that this a three star hotel (ha ha ha )????..In non a/c rooms are not a proper air air circulation , no fans etc . i saw that aged peoples are trying to get some oxygen , so they opened their balcony !!!., and theor website shows this is a three star hotel business rooms are air conditioned etc... only 5 the floors rooms are air condition rest of the rooms are non air conditioned air tight rooms ...So i suggest the travellers , if you are a beggars you must stay in this hotel otherwise dont take this hotel , you can take another very good hotel in the same area.. Other people will write a review regarding in this hotel ..but their associated restaurants are very good , in their you can get very good "PIZA" . so try only the restaurants not this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SYAMSANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Mr. Syamsankar,

Thank you for your review.

First and foremost we would like to apologize, as we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. Your expectations for air conditioned rooms were not fulfilled and I hope we can avoid any confusion in the future. Regretfully the booking via your Travel Agency was clearly made for Classic rooms this trip, therefore the confusion with the air conditioning.

I would also like to sincerely apologize for any poor service, and I assure you, that this is not the norm for our hotel.

As you can see in our brochure, as well as on the Internet, we do have Business rooms with AC, which were offered to you and your group for an additional charge - which you accepted-. We therefore suggest that you contact your travel agency to settle this matter.

We nevertheless look forward to your next stay at our Hotel, hoping that you will give us another chance to impress you with our Services.


Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

...only OK. I was lured in by the sign promising "ab €59" to find the price for the cheapest single room was €78, and that's before they start loading up the extras – €8 a night to park the car, €9 for breakfast... the room was a little shabby and looked out over some waste ground, the shower sprayed water everywhere, and the whole place smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. In their defence, I was a walk-in on late a busy day so I didn't exactly get the best room in the house – it had a kitchen sink and a frying pan in it, for some reason, but no complementary tea or coffee – but it's not what you want to find after a hard day. Breakfast wasn't worth €9; a rubber egg and some over-friend bacon. The staff were friendly, but the Residenz is a long way off my personal Hotel Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time and leaving this review. We are sorry that you where not completely satisfied with the experience. Like most hotels we have different rates, depending on seasons. As you arrived on one of our busiest seasons we where not able to offer our best rate. We would like to recommend that you book your room in advance directely with us and get the room you wish for the best available rate.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Positive points: Very nice stuff and English speakers. The room was very spacious, clean and mine had a kitchen corner which it was good for my 3 weeks stay. It's located on the outskirts of the city so the highway is nearby - that's why it's ok for stopovers.
Hotel gives you one free hour of internet per day and parking for 8 EUR/night
The restaurant has very good lasagna :)

Negative points: It's far from the city center..:( for my 3 weeks stay it was too much
Most of the TV programs and movies were doubled in german

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Codrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time and leaving this review. We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. As for our locations, many of our guests choose us for our central location within a business district of Pforzheim where you can find many restaurants and shops around the hotel. We also have a bus stop in front of the hotel and with public transportation or by car you will reach the city center within 10 minutes.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is located near the highway. That is why we chose this for a stopover on our way to Austria. The staff is friendly. Rooms are pretty clean. Towels looked quite old.. They were frayed at the edges. There is a difference between some rooms. The first time we had a room on the 4th floor and here the bathroom was larger than the room we had on the 2nd floor.

We stayed here with our 4 month old baby. So we asked for a babybed. When we arrived the bed was ready to sleep in. Only the babybeds do not have a nice soft matress in it. So we put our son on the blankets in his sleepingbag. This way it was soft for him.

The rooms are big enough. Bathroom was a little small and heavy people might have some problems entering the shower, because of the small cabindoor..
There is a lot of noise in the hotel from outside (traffic and people yelling..). So keep the windows closed during the night.
Beds were fine. So we slept quite well here.

The breakfast was nice. Different kinds of bread, cereal, fruit. They had scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, all kinds of sandwich filling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the road. There is a lot of traffic on this road. Even at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time and leaving your review. We value your feedback and by telling us what you liked and where we can improve you are helping us to deliver a superior experience to you and other guests in the future.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

On a stopover from skiing our large group of 18 had prebooked this hotel, on checkin we were all told breakfast was included......then when we went to checkout one by one they said it wasn't and charge you extra €9 per person. We informed them of what was said to us on checkin only to get a reply from the staff that we should read the Internet contract!!!!!! Nice people hey.....and at €100 euros per night, as if 18 of us all heard wrong. A nice easy extra earner for them!!!!

IMO stay well clear and spend your money at a hotel with honest staff and good service

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and had a good nights sleep.
I was shocked to hear about your experince with the breakfast charge. Since this incident was unfortunately not brought to my attention when it happend, I would really like to go to the bottom of this. I would highly appreciate if you could provide us with a channel to get in touch with you directely and discuss this further. Please get in touch with us via "info@residenz-pforzheim.de"
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
2.4 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 15 in Pforzheim
285 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
9.5 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Bretten
ACHAT Comfort Bretten
#8 of 15 in Pforzheim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 15 in Pforzheim
37 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 15 in Pforzheim
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#10 of 15 in Pforzheim
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenz Pforzheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Address: Stuttgarter Str. 55, 75179 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residenz Pforzheim 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel residence is situated in Pforzheim on the outskirts of the Black Forest. Pforzheim is the "gold town"of Germany and famous for the production of gold jewelry. Due to its convenient location and proximity to the A8 motorway, the hotel is an ideal stop for travelers from and to the south. The city of Pforzheim you can reach by public transport within a few minutes. The bus stop for the ride to the city of Pforzheim is located near the hotel.The hotel residence is a comfortable and modern hotel with spacious guest rooms and 77 fully equipped apartments. The rooms are spacious and all have a balcony. The apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette.The cozy lobby invites you with its built-in bar for a comfortable stay.Days in a central location with excellent transport links. There are comfortable with modern technology meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 100 people.Our hotel is ideal for business travelers, for long-term or short term stays and for conferences with or without accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residenz Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing