We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean, hard to find entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Bretten
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Making centuries-old buildings convenient and accessible in a 21st century world is the ongoing challenge in Europe. The ACHAT hotel Bretten is exceptionally clean - the rooms are large, with impressive windows, comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast! But, at first we couldn't find our way to the front reception area. We parked and walked around, knocking on locked doors, until I finally climbed up several flights of stairs to discover the delightful 'old world' entrance to this modern hotel. They can't change that - but they can add some more clear signage. Beyond that, it was a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for ACHAT Comfort Bretten
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was a bad stay. Thanks to our tour operator make my trip . com, we were allotted a dormitory room with double bed. There was absolutely no amenity in the room. This booking could have been well avoided by the tour operator as it is neither close to any attraction, nor was it closer to the restaurant, where we had our dinner or to the place of our stay for the night. When I required some help late in the evening, there was no one at the reception. We liked the breakfast though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjan_K_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This hotel is in the centre of Bretten and is in their most basis “comfort” category. It is ideal for a one night stopover as it is clean and convenient. It has tea & coffee making facilities in the room, complimentary small bottles of water. In the bathroom, body wash/hair shampoo are provided and small toiletries include men’s hand cream and aftershave balm and women’s perfume and body lotion. Hair dryer is provided.

If you book a business room direct with the hotel you also receive breakfast included (60 euros for two people hotel and breakfast). There is a good choice for breakfast: continental and cooked.

Also ask for a loyalty card if you book direct with the hotel which entitles you to free stays after 10 bookings. You do not get the loyalty bonus if booked through an agent.

There is an underground car park for the Achat within a public car park which I believe is free during the week—days but there is a charge (6 euros per 24 hours) at weekends.

The Achat does not have a restaurant, but there is an American type diner (burgers & ribs) right opposite the front door – we have not eaten there so can’t comment on quality.
Five minutes’ walk brings you to the high street and there are a few restaurants. We have eaten several times in the Goldener Schwan im Schwezerhof.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breaktaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great staff, friendly and efficient. We arrived very late and we were very well looked after by the young man at reception. Lovely, warm comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, wonderful selection. We had a nice view of the town from our room. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The room was very good and Staff spoke good English and were friendly and helpful. But on the other side of street you have a church and The church bells rang every 30 minutes until 10 pm and start again at 5 am!!! . You almost think that you are in vatican! So if you are not an A- human it's gonna be a big problem for you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dariuscph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Highly recommended. Very nice hotel and ridiculously cheap for the quality you receive.

Clean room, perfect location with parking. Excellent and friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and got what I needed for my stay.

Highly recommended. Perfect for travelers as it's not far from the city of Stuttgart. :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_L0ND0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bzh29980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHATHOTELS, Manager at ACHAT Comfort Bretten, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pforzheim
9.5 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 15 in Pforzheim
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rest Inn
Hotel Rest Inn
#2 of 2 in Bretten
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krone
Krone
#1 of 2 in Bretten
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 15 in Pforzheim
274 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
2.6 mi away
LoewenThor Hotel Hahn
LoewenThor Hotel Hahn
#1 of 1 in Gondelsheim
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Bretten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Bretten

Address: Am Seedamm 8, 75015 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Bretten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing