We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
London UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

In desperation having been badly let down by another hotel I walked in on spec to Hotel Gute Hoffnung and were lucky in that they managed to find me a room for one night

It is very centrally located in the town about a 10 minute walk to the station

It looks very modern situated on the first floor of the building

The bedroom was fine, very modern and clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom was also modern with a toilet, shower and basin with a good variety of toiletries offered

The room had a modern flat screen television and we got the code for the Wi-Fi from reception (important to do this when you arrive as the reception is not manned all the time) We were told the Wi-Fi is not available in all rooms, although it was ok in our room

The room was also very quiet looking over the side of the hotel

Price wise considering we walked in off the street it was not bad

Breakfasts were ok – typically German with a variety of cold meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, yogurts, fruit and boiled eggs – we needed it at 7.30am and they kept their word and it was actually available before that time.

We would definitely stay there again if were staying in Pforzheim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jclynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and I thought I was back in the 70's. The rooms are old but fairly clean, breakfast very ordinary, good and firm bed, worst thing is the noice from delivery trucks in the very early morning!
Ok value for the money but nothing more!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladbeck, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel is in the center of Pforzheim. Recommend a chargeable garage beside the hotel. Room has aged furniture. Common clean bath. Staff is friendly, but available within a limited time. Therefore "check in" and use of garage should be settled by phone before arrival. Otherwise an automat for the key would become your best friend. Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A very quiet hotel that was easy to find with comfortable rooms. In the night there is no staff around, but in the morning they serve a good breakfast. It is situated close to the main route to the Alps and opposite the hotel is a perfect little pub with good food and entertaining hosts. A perfect place to start your holidays.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annefrouwke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 14 in Pforzheim
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 14 in Pforzheim
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#5 of 14 in Pforzheim
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 14 in Pforzheim
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
#9 of 14 in Pforzheim
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 14 in Pforzheim
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni

Property: Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni
Address: Dillsteiner Str. 9-11, 75173 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gute Hoffnung Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing