We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in a Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Certificate of Excellence
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a few nights and had a nice time. The staff was nice and helpful. The only problem we ran into was it seemed under-staffed. We had to wait quite a while a few times at the front desk because there was nobody there. The pool and sauna are also very enjoyable.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear JenB0227, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry that we could not meet your expectations, and most would like to apologies for it.
However, I am very pleased that when you are back in Triberg, you want to stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz again. By then we will be able to prove to you that we are always trying our guests satisfy most. Until then, I remain, sincerely yours Georg HW Wiengarn us the team at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    120
    26
    10
    0
See reviews for
101
82
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two small children (5 and 2). The hotel was good. We god the family suite with one queen bed and a couch/futon. The futon was in a little alcove of the room with a sliding door so the kids would separated off from us which was super! The kids went to bed and mom and dad could stay up and not feel like we were keeping the kids up.
The bathroom was not good. No tub. No wash clothes, there were two towels and two hand towels. The shower was like a garden hose. The spray was all over, but it was hot.
Breakfast was typical German breakfast and yummy!!

Room Tip: If you have a family spend the extra money for the family suite and the garage parking. Parking is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EOrr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We are very pleased that it has given you so liked. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Triberg. Until then, I remain with best regards.Georg H. W. Wiengarn you and the entire team from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel was located on a hill and walking from the railway station can be a challenge. There is a shortcut to the hotel from the main road which reduces the walking time by at least half. However, you will appreciate the walk when you finally reach the hotel. The view is simply incredible! You will overlook the forests and the church from your room's balcony.

The rooms are clean and very spacious. Every room comes with a small living area which you can separate from the sleeping areas with sliding doors, a nice touch. There is also a swimming pool and sauna in the hotel should you want to relax. The restaurant serves good and delicious local fare at reasonable prices.

To reach the famous Haus of 1000 Clocks only takes 5 minutes if you take the shortcut which is a steep walk down the hill.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We are very pleased that it has given you so liked. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Triberg. Until then, I remain with best regards and good health for 2014 George HW Wiengarn you and the entire team from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It has been a few years since I have visited Triberg. I have stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenze a couple on two separate occasions. My experiences were so great that felt a quick review was in order.
The hotel has wonderful views of the town (as noted in other reviews) and is an easy walk to the Waterfall and down to the town. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional. I recall the the breakfast was excellent and the evening meal as well.
Over all and excellent property tucked away in the beautiful Black Forest.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great Review . We are very pleased that you liked it so much . We are happy to welcome you soon again here in Triberg. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George HW Wiengarn and the team from the BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and were very satisfied and happy with the same. The hotel is located at a height and hence provides excellent view. The facilities are excellent - good restaurant, room size, parking etc. Best thing about the place was its indoor swimming pool with Jacuzi - which is very relaxing after a tiring day. It is walking distance from the famous Triberg falls and the small town / market place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shishir_ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. Nice that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again as a guest and remain with kind regards Georg Wiengarn and the team from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is clean and rooms are large with comfortable beds. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony and the view was fantastic overlooking Triberg and the church. Breakfast was very good with eggs, meats, jams, juice and breads. We also ate at the hotel during the evening and it was a very good experience. We parked in the hotel free as we were members of BW.

We ate lunch at the restaurant Zur Lilie and was very pleased with quality and service. The Triberg Falls is free since you pay a tax at the hotel which includes admission. The falls are a must see. If you are looking for a cuckoo clock there are plenty but a bit pricey. The town is quaint but a bit hilly so be prepared for some climbing. The hotel price is a bit high but of excellent quality.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor for the view. The Bergsee and Zur Lilie were excellent restaurants. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear RananVic, thanks you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. Nice that you liked it. We would love to welcome you once again in Triberg. Until then, we remain, Yours sincerely, George HW Wiengarn and the team from the BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling through Triberg. We were very happy with the location. We had beautiful views over Triberg and everything was within walking distance. Wifi which was advertised as free and available, was iffy at best. The beds were a bit stiff, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg W, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear CMC76, thanks you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. Nice that you liked it. We would love to welcome you in Triberg once again. Until then, we remain, Yours sincerely, George H W Wiengarn and the team from the BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 7 in Triberg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg
1.4 mi away
Berghotel Schiller
Berghotel Schiller
#1 of 4 in Schonach
48 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zum Ochsen
Zum Ochsen
#1 of 8 in Schonwald
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Address: De-Pellegrini-Strasse 20, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schwarzwald Residenz
Best Western Triberg
Triberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing