We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Qube is a little away from the historic heart of Heidelberg but that means there is plenty of parking available both on street and in the hotel’s garages. Less than €9 buys unlimited travel for two on the frequent trams and buses which run past the hotel and take only five minutes to get to the centre The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. The room was spacious clean and modern. The hotel has a restaurant which was very very good. The breakfast was one of the best I have every come across with a very wide buffet choice including hot dishes, the bacon was excellent.

Room Tip: You could see the trams going by from our room but could not hear them. I think you'd be happy w...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Qube Hotel Heidelberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location is nice, staff is friendly and the room looks modern and clean, however initially the Internet connection did not work, I had to ask reception to fix it also the phone does not work, pretty bizarre :) The worst things of all, my room is kind of an attic room and it is very hot in here, I have the full AC running already for 2 hours and it is still very hot

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBobek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed a family of 5 (kids age 10, 8, 3) here for only one night and had a good experience. The staff was very friendly and the rooms super clean and bathrooms larger than normal European hotels. The location is not in old town, about a 15 minute walk away, but that didn't bother us as we are used to walking everywhere and I guess this made it a bit more quiet as well. Very close to the the river which has fantastic views and is great for a early morning run. There are a few restaurants within walking distance to the hotel but the hotel restaurant looks really good, just not kid friendly so we didn't eat there. We also skipped the breakfast there as well as it wasn't included in the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pleasant and clean hotel, 20 minutes walk to the centre of town. no lobby or facilities. Unfriendly staff but did provide us with umbrellas and a kettle on request and a healthy full breakfast for 15 Euro

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We just stayed one night but experience was very positive. Hotel is very modern and rooms very clean and spacious. The highlight is definitely the staff, extremely helpful and friendly, you wouldn't normally expect that from Germans :-) We had dinner at the restaurant which was also very good but can not say for breakfast as we found 17€ per person a bit too much. Would definitely come again and recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is good with a lot of parking around and app 15min walk from the old town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here in May for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. The location is great, close to down town and in the near vicinity of the train station. Shopping is close too and you are a stone-throw away from the river “Neckar”, where you can sunbath on the meadow along the river and enjoy the stunning view to the famous Heidelberg castle.

Service was very attentive, competent and friendly. We had dinner in the Restaurant and it was fantastic. The chef certainly knows what he is doing and the very knowledgeable waiter made a great wine recommendation to accompany our meal.

The selection of the breakfast buffet was more than sufficient and you can eat until late, without being “chased away”. The feel of the hotel is relaxed and smooth, without being sloppy.

I would come back and stay here anytime.

Room Tip: Have a locally made Gin, called "Monkey 47" with "Fever Tree" Tonic at the Bar...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very clean. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Had dinner across the street which was excellent. Very large room. Parking was a few feet away (luckily). Located on the main road into town. Worried about noise from the tram which runs on rails in front of the hour but surprisingly the room was quiet. Although the staff told us that the path to the old town was a short walk--forget it--either take the train or drive. Very clean and safe neighborhood. Good connectivity with the internet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.4 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
1.3 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qube Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qube Hotel Heidelberg

Address: Bergheimer Str. 74, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £85 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qube Hotel Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qube Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing