We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and ideally located”
Review of Hotel Anlage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anlage
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and ideally located”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for three nights and found it quiet, comfortable and well located for walking around the old town in Heidelberg. The very good bus connections also made it easy to get to the rest of the town. The university students who staff the 24 hour reception desk in the evening and overnight were very friendly and made me feel right at home; the rest of the staff were also thoughtfully professional. This family-run converted town house hotel has character, is well appointed and very clean. Good breakfast with excellent coffee!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
16
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The price was a little high, they charged us for the parking (7 euros), but the room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was good (which is very important for me). The location was good too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane_Muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Good hotel a short walk from the old city, which has many good restaurants. Near the castle that looms over the town. Our room was quite large. Breakfast included. Fee for parking. On major road; traffic noise could bother a light sleeper. Small elevator. Friendly, helpful staff. The young man who was at the desk the evening we were there had lived for 2 years in San Antonio and spoke American English almost like native.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane.Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2010 during a 28 day driving holiday in Germany and Netherlands.
The hotel reception staff, rather the 2 boys were great but the older woman was not. We were driving and paid for on site parking at the hotel to be told by her that if we took the car out she would not guarantee we would have parking when we returned, even though we had paid for parking.
As parking was non existant in Heidelberg we did not take the car out and this limited our ability to get around the region.
We were very upset about this and it put a bad taste in our mouth about the hotel and the town in general

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed here our first night in Germany after arriving from the United States. We had two rooms for our family of six that were large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and they served an excellent and plentiful breakfast. It was within easy walking distance of the pedestrian zone and castle. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We arrived late in Heidelberg ans chose this hotel as the first one we saw. It was indeed a very goos choice. Nice clean room, a step away from the city center, nice breakfast, helpful staf. Everything was perfect except may be that we could not close one of the window of our room and were woke up by the light in the morning....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie_basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Great value in a good location just two blocks from the Hauptstrasse and easy accessibility to the Schloss by foot . Traditional rooms with high ceilings, basic bathroom, very nice breakfast all for a good price. Limited parking, so reserve a space when you book the room. Their website presents the property well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravensburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perkeo
Hotel Perkeo
#25 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acor
Hotel Acor
#46 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#36 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
#34 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monpti
Hotel Monpti
#52 of 76 in Heidelberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anlage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anlage

Property: Hotel Anlage
Address: 32 Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anlage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Anlage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anlage Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing