We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel Anlage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anlage
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
271 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Heidelberg was the relaxing part of a business trip throughout Germany and Switzerland. Hotel Anlage was a wonderful place to stay. It is a beautiful property located in a quiet area, yet within walking distance to the castle, cathedrals, the old bridge, philospher's walk, and great restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We arrived early in the day from the US, but were welcomed and able to check in early. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is most excellent. We would definitely stay here again. Auf Wiedersehen!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel and reasonably priced. It's just a bit off the beaten path, but still within easy walking distance of the castle, river, and downtown Heidelberg. The rooms are large and very clean and everyone is very friendly. I highly recommend this family owned property!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here with my family, and the hotel is value for money. It's very quiet, clean and very near the main street, which is full of shops and beautiful restaurants!

Our room was quite big, there were 3 of us, and there was enough space to have something to eat at the table beside the beds. Our room had a view of the street below, but anyway, it was very quiet, and we could sleep very well!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank gula557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for three nights and found it quiet, comfortable and well located for walking around the old town in Heidelberg. The very good bus connections also made it easy to get to the rest of the town. The university students who staff the 24 hour reception desk in the evening and overnight were very friendly and made me feel right at home; the rest of the staff were also thoughtfully professional. This family-run converted town house hotel has character, is well appointed and very clean. Good breakfast with excellent coffee!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The price was a little high, they charged us for the parking (7 euros), but the room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was good (which is very important for me). The location was good too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane_Muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Good hotel a short walk from the old city, which has many good restaurants. Near the castle that looms over the town. Our room was quite large. Breakfast included. Fee for parking. On major road; traffic noise could bother a light sleeper. Small elevator. Friendly, helpful staff. The young man who was at the desk the evening we were there had lived for 2 years in San Antonio and spoke American English almost like native.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane.Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2010 during a 28 day driving holiday in Germany and Netherlands.
The hotel reception staff, rather the 2 boys were great but the older woman was not. We were driving and paid for on site parking at the hotel to be told by her that if we took the car out she would not guarantee we would have parking when we returned, even though we had paid for parking.
As parking was non existant in Heidelberg we did not take the car out and this limited our ability to get around the region.
We were very upset about this and it put a bad taste in our mouth about the hotel and the town in general

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perkeo
Hotel Perkeo
#27 of 76 in Heidelberg
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acor
Hotel Acor
#42 of 76 in Heidelberg
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monpti
Hotel Monpti
#52 of 76 in Heidelberg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weisser Bock
Weisser Bock
#39 of 76 in Heidelberg
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exzellenz Hotel
Exzellenz Hotel
#19 of 76 in Heidelberg
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#35 of 76 in Heidelberg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anlage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anlage

Property: Hotel Anlage
Address: 32 Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anlage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Anlage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anlage Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing