We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic taken to a new level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. Beware, there is no elevator. We had to climb 68 steps up to our room with our luggage. The room was clean, but like staying in a shoe box. The only thing on the room was a tv and table. No clock, no hair dryer, no air conditioning, and it was perhaps one of the hottest days of the year at 95 degrees Fahrenheit.. The bathroom is very very small. certainly only one person could fit and you have to be careful not to bang your knees or elbows...When we arrived, the man asked for our name and handed us a key. Just like that. We were never told when or where the breakfast was, never given a map, or asked if we had questions. We had to climb down the stairs and ask where the breakfast was, what time it was and so forth...the breakfast was small, a choice of rolls and then a small plate of one piece of cold cuts each and one piece of cheese each. There was a small selection of yogurt cups and fruit as well. There was also cold cereal with milk. For the money I definitely would have expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersRLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

My Husband and I have been staying at this Hotel for sometime now. It is a small place but the rooms are nice and the Staff is very friendly. It is Family owned and everyone in the Family is helping to please the Guest. Brothers Thomas and Michael will greet you at the front desk and go above and beyond they duties to make sure that you are happy. The Vier Jahreszeiten is next to the Old Bridge and you can walk everywhere in the Historic part of the City of Heidelberg. You may even walk up to the Castle or walk accross the Old Bridge up to the Philosophen Weg from where you also have a beautiful view of the City. Make sure you have reservations as I wrote above it is a small Hotel but relaxing to stay in.

Room Tip: You can ask for a view of the River or of the Old Bridge. If you cannot walk a lot of stairs ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald and Rosw... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. Nothing fantastic (creaky floorboards), but nothing to complain about. Woke up in the morning, and found a 3 cm worm (alive) floating in the toilet water. Don't know how it got there, and don't want to know either. Needless to say, changed to a nearby hotel right away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KneeRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The location is really excellent, part of the old city. I read quite a few bad reviews on this hotel, which was booked for me while attending a meeting, so my expectations were not high. I stayed in the annex, with a room facing the street. Although it was quite cold outside there were still some noise from the street, would not be nice during summer time. In addition, you can clearly hear the chruch bells! I asked to move to a different room, but there were none available. The room was clean and tidy, the internet worked fine! TV channels were only in German though. Breakfast was on the down-side in comparison with many hotels in Germany I have been too. Through a friend, I discovered it is possible to ask for an egg for breakfast which was a great improvement. So overall, quite average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Well I have to say that Heidleberg was my favourite place during my overseas recent trip, and frankly Germany had me pleasantly surprised and I rate it the best travel destination in Europe.
This little hotel was exactly what we were looking for with out being super fancy and breaking the budget. Rooms were large, bright and airy. Beds were comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was perfectly adequate to start the day. The local restaurants were fantastic, and my mum says the Chinese restaurant next door was the best she ever had, which I agree. The schnitzel and beer is the best in Heidleberg! I would definately recommend this hotel. The only thing missing (from my mums perspective) was a kettle in the room, but as there are coffee shops nearby it wasnt a great hassle really.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was value for money - a lovely clean hotel right in the middle of the old town on the river.Breakfast was included in the price and it was run by a family. Close to shops and restaurants. Only stayed for 2 nights - great hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissDetox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed for two nights here after Christmas, our friends stayed in the annex. The owners of the hotel Tomas and his wife were great, very friendly and helpful. I was Ill for a day and needed a doctor, the lady owner was great in getting the information for us about where to go to see a doctor and rang a taxi for us. The hotel is very clean, quite basic amenities wise, the place needs a refurbishment but the location went a long way into compensating for this as our room overlooked the bridge. The location is perfect for downtown heidelberg which is a fabulous city with plenty to do and with some fabulous and some quirky shops. The breakfast at the hotel was good as was the bed linen and towels. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#13 of 75 in Heidelberg
229 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hecht
Hotel Goldener Hecht
#36 of 75 in Heidelberg
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#43 of 75 in Heidelberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#26 of 75 in Heidelberg
212 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
#56 of 75 in Heidelberg
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hip Hotel
Hip Hotel
#29 of 75 in Heidelberg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Address: Haspelgasse 2, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing