We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish there were more places like this!”
other travellers have booked this property
heidel-home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
heidel-home
front 2nd floor sleeping room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
heidel-home
front
2nd floor sleeping room 1
2nd floor sleeping room 2
2nd floor living room
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor bathroom
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
allcanadi...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I wish there were more places like this!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed one week with two young children and had an excellent stay. Our host Marco was friendly and informative when we needed to ask a few questions and then left us to ourselves...perfect. The apartment is in a superb location and we walked everywhere every day. Everything was very clean and in very good condition. We found the beds comfortable. A lot of careful thought has gone into providing just what is needed. We had lots of space for a family of four and really appreciated the outside blinds to help the kids sleep with jet lag. Thank you very much Marco and Christine. You made our week in Heidelberg wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, hosts, cleanliness, spaciousness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morlene A
1 review
“Great Location, Great Apartment and Great Accomdarting Owner!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My college roommate and I had a wonderful time in this very clean and well appointed apartment. Marco volunteered to bring our suitcases up to the third floor. He even left us a nice note offering to do that before he went to work the day of our departure. We were able to walk almost everywhere but there was nearby parking for our rental car. The restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores were very close. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owners and fresh flowers on the kitchen table. Marco stayed to make sure we were hooked up to the WiFi. We couldn't have been more pleased! I can highly recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernized older property in great location.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsMaz111
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hassle free, really clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely apartment, there were four of us and plenty of room. We had apartment 3 which I would highly recommend. Quite a lot of stairs so if you don't want to climb then get apartment 1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than we anticipated!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having always stayed in hotels when travelling, renting an apartment was never a consideration. This was a first for us and would definitely consider it again. Heidel-Home was a worry-free, well located and comfortable place to stay. Every detail as outlined ahead of time was exactly as promised. The arrival procedure was simple with keys and parking permits waiting for us at the apartment. If we ever have the opportunity to visit Heidelberg again, I would immediately look to Heidel-Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Squeaky floors - but got used to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsa2015
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Heidelberg,beautiful apartment,excellent service.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week in Heidelberg in August with our three children aged 13,11 and 10 and had a fabulous time. From our initial enquiry Marco couldn't have been more helpful; excellent communication meant payment was made easily, parking permits were waiting for us when we arrived and we could set up wifi for our stay.The information folder provided in the apartment covered everything and was very useful.

The property was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay;spacious,spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything we needed.The location was in a nice area and was easily accessible for the city centre, by car,public transport or on foot.

We found plenty to do in Heidelberg which has stunning scenery,lovely open spaces by the river,a good selection of shops and plenty of places to eat. We also enjoyed a day in Baden Baden, about an hour away.

Highly recommended and planning a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan G
1 review
“Convenient location for city centre and public transport yet suprisingly quiet”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It's a lovely flat, so quiet for such a convenient location. As we were in the attic flat the floor squeaking mentioned by others was not a problem. Good controllable heating (even though it was November we only turned the bathroom one on to dry the towels). It wasn't cold enough to be needing the fluffy quilt cover! Marco is very responsive to any queries. The kitchen is very compact but then you are unlikely to be doing major food preparation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton9
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of our best self-catering holidays ever”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in heidel-home and rate it as one of our best self-catering holidays ever. Marco and Christine were very welcoming and helpful and the apartment was very comfortable. I would make special mention of the comfortable seats in the living room, very good TV, comfortable beds and only 5 min drive to Rewe supermarket and generally very good and calm location. We registered with hotsplots before arrival which meant that internet access was free.
Walking in to Heidelberg was easy with lots of restaurant choice.
Details of sights of interest and restaurants on the website were very helpful.
The only improvements I would suggest are the squeaky wood flooring both in our apartment and noise from the wood flooring in the apartment above. Also the fridge was too small and the lack of freezer was inconvenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and living room comfort
Liked least: squeaky wood floors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing