We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Made a stop over in Heidelberg. Found this hotel. It is a decent hotel, everything is standardised clean. Rooms are a little bit small but contains everything that you need.
Breakfast ok but on the lower side.

Service ok, although the staff could have been a little bit friendlier.
Price 115 € for a double room was perhaps a little bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheidelberg, Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel, well located for a the beautiful sites of Heidelberg. All the usual comforts of an ibis hotel, although the rooms are slightly smaller than others that we have stayed at. All in all a great hotel with good facilities and in a great location

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheidelberg, Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its the best choice for transit traveler, whom just have few hours to enjoy in that lovely city. when i booked it I thought its near to the station but when i arrived their, I found it in the station. Public transportation was in the opposite side. The staff was so helpful & nice. I like Ibis hotels.

Room Tip: My room was in the 5th floor, on the front elevation with city view & it was more quite than the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheidelberg, Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just stayed one night for a transit before departing from Frankfurt Airport to Jakarta. The hotel is very good for a short visit, It is just next to Heidelberg Railway Station. The room is a bit small but it is OK for a budget hotel. The breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is not exciting but it is very functional particularly if you want to be based close to the main train station. To get around Heidelberg you can use the trams which are conveniently located just outside of the hotel. Despite it being next to the train station and at intersection of multiple roads I didn't have issues with noise.

Room Tip: Would suggest higher floors since there are a lot of people walking by and the bathrooms have portho...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chensj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
0.3 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#28 of 76 in Heidelberg
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 3, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: £59 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2 star Ibis Heidelberg is centrally located and offers 170 airconditioned rooms equipped with WiFi. The hotel also features two airconditioned conference rooms and a bistro bar. Enjoy the walk to visit Heidelberg Castle, only 2.5 km away, and be enchanted by the picturesque backdrop that it provides. Stroll along the 1.8 km long pedestrian area or discover the Neckar Valley aboard a riverboat. Free parking at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Accor Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing