We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and easy to find”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We took the team from the train station to the hotel. There is a stop right in front. The basement has a wonderful pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna and spa. Take advantage of it. The rooms are small but clean and bedding is very nice. It is normal sized for Europe standard. We had brunch on the weekend in the hotel. It was 22 euros but had many good and varied choices to pick from. If you eat there come hungry. The staff speaks English well and answered all my questions. There is a large city transport hub two blocks from the hotel in easy walking distance. You can then travel around and do not need a car as parking can be difficult to find especially in the old town section.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

Our Sunday brunch is a great choice to explore traditional German cuisine as well as a blend of something new. The Executive Chef and his team always find something new to present to our guests. Indeed we recommend to come by hungry as there is a vast variety of food offered. The hotel offers due to is good location everything you need to explore the city and after a long day our spa invites you to releax and recharge.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    455
    141
    21
    17
See reviews for
222
304
46
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Guest rooms here are clean and have most things that you need. I slept quite well here and my room was very quiet. I did have an issue with the shower - it ran alternately from freezing to scalding hot but as was only there for one evening I can not judge whether it was an isolated problem. Breakfast was ok although Don't expect anything too overt top. I was there for a conference and I have to say that the hotel was quite accommodating to our needs plus the meeting rooms were nicely set up with one of the easiest to access internet connections I have experienced. Each of the meeting rooms also had a well stocked fridge for general consumption. I did feel that they were a little overwhelmed with the number of people wanting food/ service at the same time however. There was a cosy bar which seemed to be open quite late but I never got the chance to use it
.Overall it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morts109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

We have upgraded our internet services as of the end of March 2013 and now offer the fastest service possible. We are sorry to hear that you felt our service during lunch and coffee breaks not to be perfect but thank you for your hint. We we also have a look at the water temperature.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel has everything you could want - A nice bar, restaurant and pool/gym. I was lucky to be upgraded to a Club room after travelling here on business. I can highly recommend those rooms if you can get one !! Staff very friendly and English widely spoken and understood. As a business hotel, and even for leisure, this has to be on the shortlist for anyone visiting Heidelberg.

Room Tip: Club Room - third floor - is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosFandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your upgrade to one of our Club rooms and for recommending it. As we are perfectly situated on the edge of the old town we are perfect for either business or leisure travellers to Heidelberg.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. It has very nice amenities and is well located for the center of town. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent - we have a teenage son who can seriously eat, and he rates this breakfast very highly. Nice pool/spa area. And there is a nice casual bar if you want to have a drink late at night or a bite to eat. Also have underground parking, which isn't cheap, but is very convenient and secure. They often have packages which will include parking and/or breakfast.

Room Tip: Club rooms are larger. If they have deals on this, might be worth the upgrade if you have several p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnAleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

It is always a pleasure to have such a great feedack from a regular guest. Our American breakfast buffet offers indeed a large variety of food. The staff was happy to get such a great feedback from you.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Quick trip to Heidelberg to see our daughter who is going to school there. Really enjoyed the hotel ... no language barrier and super friendly staff. Nice lounge, good bar, good restaurant (breakfast was great!). Nice location close to main street in Heidelberg and good walk to many restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

Our staff is very valuable to us as they really make the difference to our guests. We have forwarded your praise to them and thank you for giving it to us.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel is conveniently located on the edge of the old town, with Lufthansa airport shuttle (from Frankfurt airport) stopping right next to it. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby (including cafes and a McDonald, opening till 1am, across the street before entering the old town) . A grocery store is right at the back of the hotel opening late till 22:00. The amenties are also very good, with very good in-room facilities including good tea/coffee facility. The breakfast is also excellent in variety and qualifty under the continental standard. The food at the restaurant/bar is also decent and affordable. The service is nice too. I did not try the heated indoor swimming pool but that is certainly a plus for the hotel. But the wifi is not free and is in fact very expensive, which is my only complaint. However, my overall stay is quite pleasant and satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Since we know that internet is important for many travellers we offer standard plus rooms including internet and the mini bar. Please check availability of one of those rooms for your next stay.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The location of this hotel is definitely privileged! Just five minutes from the old Town, shopping centres, cafes and restaurants. The room we stayed was on the 4th floor and quite roomy with comfortable beds which is a major factor. Breakfast had variety, but coffee was completely rubbish! Also, the light in the breakfast room was very poor, which i personally dont like.
Staff was friendly and helpful, but what was dissapointing was the fact that wi-fi was not free to guests and the business centre had only 2 computers.
Last but not least, I would think this hotel is a bit overrated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg.

We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. The ceiling of our restaurant is completely out of glas giving it daylight the whole day. With this cold and dark winter though it might have appeared to be not well lighted.

Our service staff is always happy to bring you coffee to your table if you do not wish to have it out of our high quality coffee machines. Please aks them the next time.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre.

Best regards,

Koren Yüksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
Address: Kurfuersten-Anlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is due to its excellent city location the ideal starting point for your visit in Heidelberg and the metropol region Rhine-Neckar making it a great place to stay.The world famous sights of the city of Heidelberg can be conveniently reached by foot. If you are visiting the city on business, local companies like SAP, Heidelberger Druck, ABB and HeidelbergCement are located only a short distance from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg offers refurbished guestrooms and suites in various sizes making your stay a memorable experience. For dining you have the choice between the restaurant West coast and the beer and wine bar Gaudeamus .For hotel guests the use of our wellness area Kurfuerstentherme with pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool is complimentary. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is offering you the perfect location for your events. 7 function rooms with modern technical equipment combined with excellent service and the experience of our staff guarantee a successful event. The Lufthansa Airport Shuttle takes you conveniently from the International Airport Frankfurt to our hotel. Starting from 22nd May 2017 construction works will take place from Monday to Friday between 8 am and 8 pm. Occasionally noises could occur. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing