We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visit at least once a year.”
Review of Hotel Acor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Acor
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have often visited the beautiful city of Heidelberg and each time have stayed at the Hotel Acor whicht lies on the edge,five minutes, walk of the Aldstadt and so is close to the main tourist attractions:-castle,dome,old river bridge and the centralised pedastrian areas.The hotel is small with limited, parking,8-10 euros a night, but is tastefully decorated within.The rooms are spacious and airy,with tv,hair drier and fridge,and each room is en-suite including shower.The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable with good quality linen.The breakfasts are continental and substantial ,cereals,juices,coffee with bread,jam,eggs and ham.The staff are friendly and all speak English.Tip-book in advance and reserve the garage if travelling by car.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear avoid the limited traffic noise but sometimes are subject to the students part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BWRotheram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

Well located next to pedestrianised old town, castle and and all tourist areas. Very clean rooms and friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. Parking is limited and costs Euros 8 per night.
Main problem is noise from adjacent busy road. Room was not air conditioned and with window open it was very noisy until 2.30 am.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on river side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twodogsminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The price was right; location is excellent, walking distance from the castle, the university, the centre, bus service nearby.

Customer service was great and the room was sunny, ample and clean.

There's also a rooftop terrace which is open to the guests; we took our lunch up there in a sunny afternoon!

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berenjenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This little hotel was economical and close to the old town. The clerk was very nice. The hotel only has 12 rooms and what they say is six parking spaces, it is actually 5 1/2. We were able to park in front of the hotel in one of the spaces reserved for the hotel, I believe we paid a small fee for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnab50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei den Zimmern im EG sind die Wege sehr kurz !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htstkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#44 of 75 in Heidelberg
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 75 in Heidelberg
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#7 of 75 in Heidelberg
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 75 in Heidelberg
530 reviews
1 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#11 of 75 in Heidelberg
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acor

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 55, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acor 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing