We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Heidelberg
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Room was very small, with minimal amenities, but clean and comfortable. The lobby is very nice and comfortable, with a very nice breakfast each day. Location was pretty good - walking distance to the station, so could just hop on public transportation. Might want to look at staying closer to the old town of Heidelberg, but this hotel was certainly a nice play to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    380
    124
    41
    28
See reviews for
116
272
52
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

First class place. Visually very smart. Strangely wide corridors - give sense of there being another previous purpose. Weird lifts and bridge complex to reach rooms in the 320s - lift to 3rd floor doesn't access it, you have to go to 2nd and then cross bridge and up another lift or stairs...
Parking is horrendously expensive: EUR 17 for guests till 1200 the next day.
Room was vast, about the size of most hotel's restaurants. No air conditioning, and only one window could be opened, so very hot. A leak in the ceiling meant we had a shower near the door on the morning of departure, the staff were very apologetic. Excellent breakfast buffet. Didn't try main meal there.
Not so obvious to find the place, so check your map well before arriving. Also, the garage leads out onto the parallel road behind the hotel, which connects to a maze of one-way streets. Again, check your map and bearings. The front desk provides an excellent free town map with one way etc all marked - much better than eg printing google maps...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Zamboanga, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Would like to share my link about NH Heidelberg ...
http://inpinaysfootsteps.blogspot.com/2013/07/nh-heidelberg-hotel.html

The hotel had an interesting ambience since it was partly an old brewery and of course, updated with a modern glass extension.

The room is large, with a large comfortable kingsize bed with a working desk, which I always look for . Aside from this, there is a bar area with a microwave and ref.

The walk-in closet is also very big and two large luggages can be placed on top of the platform, so I don't need to bend down to open the bags, nor do we need to use our own beds for it.
Lots of spaces for hangers too, which I needed since we stayed two weeks. I just asked more hangers from the chambermaids.

Food is the same everyday but with lots of choices...by the way, Asians don't look for rice!

Free wi-fi is available, not too fast but acceptable. They give as many vouchers as we ask for.

What I like best is the good location, very large room and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is a redesigned old brewy and it is very airy and spacious. Our triple room was also very spacious with a walk-in robe, mini kitchen with microwave and small bar area. The rear room was very quiet and the beds comfortable although our double bed was two singles pushed together. The staff were very friendly and willing to offer good service. One recommended a walk along Philosophers Way which offers many scenic views and photo opportunities along the way. The buffet breakfast at the Hotel had a large selection of quality foods. The hotel is an easy tram ride into the centre of town and the old city. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windhoek,namibia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend in Heidelberg and were quite impressed with the facilities, It is in a good location and quiet from the hustle close to the tourist areas. Breakfast was excellent, although pricey but they gave us a good deal. We were very happy with our choice and would consider going back.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room facing inwards so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonjam207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights here on a business trip to the area. I probably would have rated this hotel a little higher if it wasn't for the frustratingly slow (but free) wi-fi. I ran a speed test several times and it never clocked higher than 0.18 MBit/sec.... you basically can pull down e-mails (with no attachments) and that's about it at that speed.

Rooms were clean but small (forgivable since its Europe), but I was a bit surprised at no iron in the room (maybe that's another NA expectation).
Hotel location is about a 10 min walk from the start of the main pedestrian street, but probably 20ish minutes before the main square (which is a great place to hang out, eat and drink)
Breakfast buffet is great, lots of options for everyone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Todd_r_Hanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting family. The hotel enjoys a good location; near to the centre though far enough away that it seems more peaceful. Public areas are impressive; bedrooms perhaps less so. Well suited to business travellers. Breakfast offered good choice though if you go down late some items looked a little tired. My wife had a boiled egg from the buffet and it was completely raw inside (unless this is a German delicacy I am unaware of). Considering the cost of breakfast I would recommend heading to one of the nearby coffee shops (Mildners) where fresh pastries, fruit and coffees are a quarter of the price. The main restaurant seemed to be quite quiet during the stay though the menu did seem quite limited. Very friendly bar staff as were reception staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heidelberg

Property: NH Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 91, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Heidelberg is located right in the center of Heidelberg, perfect for visiting the city and Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Heidelberg is a spectacular city known for its tourist attractions, world-leading companies, science and research labs, and prestigious universities. A major sports/concert arena and a conference center are just 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing