We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Heidelberg
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hollaender Hof(Heidelberg)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel(Heidelberg)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
381
467
157
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
467
157
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelfree wifiminute walksuperior roomtrain stationfitness centernice staybusiness tripbed was very comfortableeuros per personnice roomstayed one nightparking garageexcellent breakfastbreweryatrium
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Room was very small, with minimal amenities, but clean and comfortable. The lobby is very nice and comfortable, with a very nice breakfast each day. Location was pretty good - walking distance to the station, so could just hop on public transportation. Might want to look at staying closer to the old town of Heidelberg, but this hotel was certainly a nice play to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First class place. Visually very smart. Strangely wide corridors - give sense of there being another previous purpose. Weird lifts and bridge complex to reach rooms in the 320s - lift to 3rd floor doesn't access it, you have to go to 2nd and then cross bridge and up another lift or stairs...
Parking is horrendously expensive: EUR 17 for guests till 1200 the next day.
Room was vast, about the size of most hotel's restaurants. No air conditioning, and only one window could be opened, so very hot. A leak in the ceiling meant we had a shower near the door on the morning of departure, the staff were very apologetic. Excellent breakfast buffet. Didn't try main meal there.
Not so obvious to find the place, so check your map well before arriving. Also, the garage leads out onto the parallel road behind the hotel, which connects to a maze of one-way streets. Again, check your map and bearings. The front desk provides an excellent free town map with one way etc all marked - much better than eg printing google maps...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Would like to share my link about NH Heidelberg ...
http://inpinaysfootsteps.blogspot.com/2013/07/nh-heidelberg-hotel.html

The hotel had an interesting ambience since it was partly an old brewery and of course, updated with a modern glass extension.

The room is large, with a large comfortable kingsize bed with a working desk, which I always look for . Aside from this, there is a bar area with a microwave and ref.

The walk-in closet is also very big and two large luggages can be placed on top of the platform, so I don't need to bend down to open the bags, nor do we need to use our own beds for it.
Lots of spaces for hangers too, which I needed since we stayed two weeks. I just asked more hangers from the chambermaids.

Food is the same everyday but with lots of choices...by the way, Asians don't look for rice!

Free wi-fi is available, not too fast but acceptable. They give as many vouchers as we ask for.

What I like best is the good location, very large room and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is a redesigned old brewy and it is very airy and spacious. Our triple room was also very spacious with a walk-in robe, mini kitchen with microwave and small bar area. The rear room was very quiet and the beds comfortable although our double bed was two singles pushed together. The staff were very friendly and willing to offer good service. One recommended a walk along Philosophers Way which offers many scenic views and photo opportunities along the way. The buffet breakfast at the Hotel had a large selection of quality foods. The hotel is an easy tram ride into the centre of town and the old city. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend in Heidelberg and were quite impressed with the facilities, It is in a good location and quiet from the hustle close to the tourist areas. Breakfast was excellent, although pricey but they gave us a good deal. We were very happy with our choice and would consider going back.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room facing inwards so was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonjam207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews