We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in beautiful building” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Heidelberg
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I’ve stayed in NH Heidelberg many times and I have always been pleased with my stay. Once I got room which was quite worn and outdated, but at least it was big. For rest of my stays I have got newly renovated room and I have been very happy with them. They are decent size, very functional and fresh. Rooms have always been spotless clean! Cleaning service is really top class!

Hotel building is beautiful and well kept. Facilities are great, but maybe their fitness room could be better equipped.

Breakfast is great with large selection of different choices, maybe price of it is little bit on high side. Food in the restaurant overall of very good and tasty! Service is efficient and friendly.

Reception staff is always very friendly and polite. They are ready to help you to make your stay pleasant.

For me being business traveller NH Heidelberg is excellent place to charge your batteries for next day in conformable environment.

Room Tip: I have liked renovated ones better. Not sure if they even have those "old" ones anymore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    372
    122
    41
    27
See reviews for
114
268
51
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Overall this was a very good experience. My wife, youngest kid and I stayed here for the weekend. The minuses were few - we waited for over 3 hours for an iron and the price of the food is a little excessive to the point where we didn't bother eating in the hotel even for breakfast. It's probably cheaper to book at the time of booking though there are some nice places nearby. On the plus side - the deisgn of the hotel is excellent and the superior room we had was excellent. It's also only about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the older historic areas. It has some nice bars, cafe's and fast food places (Pizza, kebab etc) close by if required. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcGuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the best NH hotels I've ever stayed (and I have stayed a lot in NH hotels). One of the cleanest. Close to the city centre, too, free parking garage etc.

Unlike most Nhs it has a character. Actually, very good character - the building is a former brewery. I had sweet dreams!

Beware that like everywhere in Nh the breakfast is unreasonably expensive, if it is not included in to the rate. I recommend to have breakfast in the city. The corridors and levels of the former brauhaus may be confusing, but I took it as adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here last weekend. I chose it based on its reviews and price. I booked on hotels.com and got 15% off so it was very reasonable. I had to pay for extras: parking (paid just with a ticket in the car park) and breakfast. I hadn't booked breakfast online as it was about 10 euros per person per day (2 nights for us) which would have made it 40 euros, but they offered it to me for 2 for 1 when I checked in which I accepted. Paid an extra 10 euros for a room upgrade and it was lovely. We ordered room service the first night as we were tired and I can highly recommend the giant beef burger or the club sandwich.
Hotel is only about 10 minutes walk into the city centre too which is good.
Would book again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmcnamaradale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice Lobby area. The rooms are good and clean. The staff are so friendly and kind.

There is a fitness center (body builders don't think of using it because it only has cardio machines and 2 dumbells and a floor Matt, there are couple of great gyms near the hotel). In addition to the fitness center there is a spa where you will find a steam & sauna rooms, shower and a relaxing area which has pool chairs (they are the wooden ones, not the plastic).

No facilities below or near the hotel it's a 2 minutes walk to the nearst restaurant and a 10 minutes walk to the main bus station where you can find all the facilities that you require (but there is a bus station near the hotel that takes you to the main station).

And finally there is free Wifi in the looby area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaaaarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lacklustre staff a bar that was not there(closed for refurb but no signs or even a mention about the lack of bar until you go and look for it). We had our bikes with us, so easy to get into town, but calling it a city centre hotel is pushing it a bit. Ok as a roof over your head but not a contributor to a great holiday.

Room Tip: Go for the 10 Euro upgrade if possible having a larger room makes the stay more bearable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The building from the outside is wonderful. I even liked the way they tied the two old buildings together. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. BUT 4 star??? Those must have been other rooms, certainly not the ones we got. The two rooms we had were triples. They were quite large with wonderful closet space. They were also stark white, with white blankets (think feather tic in the middle of the summer) folded on the bed, and gray curtains. It was not modern crisp, it was drab, drab, depressing. The one and only picture on the wall was way too small for the space, it looked awful. The (incredibly cheap) furniture is the glue together kind, particle board with a sticker on the outside resembling wood grain. Ours had a strip off of it, so there is no doubt what was in it's composition. The couches and chairs OMG uncomfortable and CHEAP!! (Just as you would expect from a really cheap hotel) The internet is (like many other European hotels) the kind that you get a code for each device, every 24 hours. I would have to say that one of every three works for more than an hour or two, and even then it is brutally slow. The TV had very few channels. The TV in one room was a small flat screen, but the other room had an incredibly old tube TV. Sheets and the bathroom were clean, but dust on the window sills, back of the TV, and in the corners was a tad gross. This hotel is about a mile from old town, so not too far a walk. The breakfast was nice. And as long as nothing was going on in the lobby it was quiet. No view from either of our rooms But four star?? They must have a different system then we have in the USA.

Room Tip: Tell them you want one like the room pictured on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heidelberg

Property: NH Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 91, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Heidelberg is located right in the center of Heidelberg, perfect for visiting the city and Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Heidelberg is a spectacular city known for its tourist attractions, world-leading companies, science and research labs, and prestigious universities. A major sports/concert arena and a conference center are just 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing