We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage and Modern combination”
Review of NH Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Heidelberg
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vintage and Modern combination”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A unique style of hotel, where you will find modern and traditional rooms possibility with high quality of customer service.
Spacious rooms with high quality of furniture, comfy beds.
a high level of breakfast with ample choice.
modern elevator.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    411
    134
    51
    31
See reviews for
133
296
53
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After simply awful Sunday traffic coming in on the autobahn from Austria we arrived tired and
frustrated after a 7 hour drive. Phil at the front desk was very helpful, polite and customer focused. He helped us with our luggage. He said he liked Americans and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing for the next day. Despina in the bar was very kind and made sure we had something to eat. The hotel is modern and spacious. Our room was very comfortable and we slept really well. The bathroom was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it wholeheartedly. The only problem was that the parking payment only lasts until noon and if you stay beyond that you have to pay additional but it was convenient to leave the car here as we visited the city which is definitely worth a trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at NH Heidelberg for a week for my recent business trip.

While the hotel is pretty clean and new, the attitude of some staff is
not exactly friendly. In particular, when I checked out at the hotel, I
was asked if I consumed anything at the minibar and I answered no
as I didn't touch anything there. To my surprise, when I looked
at the receipt later, I was charged for a mini bottle of red wine, a bag
of potato chip and chocolate. So, I approached another staff and
contended that I didn't consume any of them item above and requested
proof that all those items actually existed at the minibar when I checked in.
Fortunately, that second staff promptly refunded the money to me.

However, the thing that annoyed me is that the first staff didn't mention
any of those allegedly "consumed" items even though I told her I didn't
consume anything at the minibar. She simply assumed that I lied and
charged me for those things. That's a really poor way to treat your customers.
Those items only summed to less than 10 euro and I am definitely willing
to pay for them if I actually ate or drank anything from the minibar. So, my
entire stay was tainted by the negative experience during checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xRabbitv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for one night during August. The hotel is quite good and well decorated, and our room was big, and had a very nice lounge chair where you can relax and read. The bathroom did not match the rest of the hotel as it was very big but had no charm at all, it reminded us to a hospital bathroom. As it was summertime, we had some very lovely walks to the town centre. However, if you do not like to walk or are going in winter, I think this hotel could be better located for you, as it takes abouttwenty minutes to reach downtown. All in all, I would say that for the price we paid (60€ per night), it was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Even though this hotel had a good rating on tripadvisor but even so i wasnt expecting something this nice. I stayed in the premium room at that nh hotel heidelberg in september. Its definitely a gem. The stuff was exceptionally helpful. The rooms very clean and the bathroom was a nice size and gleaming too.The internet and wifi provided wasnt that great but it did the job. I just want to add here that i read in a review that someone was charged for wifi even though the hotel says its free.well when u log in to wifi the swisscom website gives u two options,premium and basic.go for basic thats free,for premium theres a charge.All in all its a great hotel and if i ever come back to heidelberg i would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arwajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A functional hotel. You can upgrade for €10 per night to a larger room but it's still somewhat bleak. Good storage but very very hard beds. Poor wifi.

Good parking - probably among the best as the town centre hotels look very limited. About 20 minutes from town so handy to have bicycles (a pleasant little ride). Mildners (about five minutes' walk in the direction of town) is useful for breakfast.

Bar closed for refurb - disappointing and not announced on check in! Poor.

It's ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

First time in Germany for a friends wedding!he booked for all of us rooms at this hotel!
Fantastic,nice big and clean rooms ,great service,amazing breakfast and the most amazing bar staff!
An overal good experience
Thank you and I hope I'll make it back one day

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Philippos644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
0.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
856 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heidelberg

Property: NH Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 91, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Heidelberg is located right in the center of Heidelberg, perfect for visiting the city and Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Heidelberg is a spectacular city known for its tourist attractions, world-leading companies, science and research labs, and prestigious universities. A major sports/concert arena and a conference center are just 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing