We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Heidelberg
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the HH Heidelberg May 10 and were more than a little disappointed. Our room was clean and large but absolutely stark and sterile. I have seen more character in a hospital ward. I was surprised that the room did not have a flat screen LCD TV. These are available even in hotels in the Canadian Arctic. The intern service although there was vat best sporadic and for all practice purpose non existent. The computer in the lobby was also non functional and it was impossible to access the airline website to print a boarding pass. When the desk staff was questioned about this they were essentially unresponsive. In all the hotel experience was exceptionally negative although they did provide a "gift" of a single luggage tagged with the HH Hotel logo on it as a momento of our stay I passed mine onto the first vagrant I saw.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNamycush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    371
    122
    41
    27
See reviews for
114
268
51
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a 3-4 star hotel but the new renovated rooms are huge and great. They offer for 25 EUR/night an upgrade with free mini-bar consumption and a huge room. The room has a separate section for clothing and the bedroom includes sofas and even a small bar with high chairs.

The breakfast is also ok and is equal to 4-star hotels nearby.

The location is close to major attractions and the highway.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for work. It's an interesting building with a lot of characther.

The staff are amazingly friendly and efficient. The breakfast was superb.

It's well located on the main strip through Heidelburg with good access to trains and motorways.

Rooms are comfortable and well equiped.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bennkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kefalonia Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

With a few words: an excellent 4 star hotel that deserves for the outstanding service and the superb breakfast 5 stars. Big, spatious rooms, nice buioding. Book without any second thought, great also value for money. 10 min nice walk from central pedestrian street, a little less from train station. Nice area with many choices for food and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is located on a main strip and not too far from the train station and other stores.

I had a very good impression the minute I spoke to concierge - professional, and friendly.

My room was very welcoming. I that had the bedroom with a inner door from the main door - that was a bonus. Separates the bathroom and just as well can act as a filter from the main door to drown out any noise (not like there was any).

Everything was nicely laid out in the room and the bed was very comfortable, and so much that I took a nap and ended up sleeping until morning! Yes, it was that comfortable!

There is a restaurant in the lobby, which I paid 20 Euros for a breakfast buffet - I think it was overpriced for what it was, but the food selection could be larger, but it was tasty otherwise with the selections I picked.

I could not find the gym - despite the signs, it was very misleading (so if you're into working out, better find out where it is first instead of trying to interpret the signs).

There really isn't anything bad to say about this NH hotel - It made the stay enjoyable in Heidelberg granted that it was raining and cold outside, the inner comforts of a fabulous room and hotel makes it all better.

I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Outside is very beautiful building. Inside the atrium is very nice. U can even see A part of the old brewery behind glass. Unfortunatly we had A room in the newer part on the 3th floor. Interior of the room is old fashioned. Mostly brown and greyish. Its all too buisiness- like. Not nice atmosphere. The lamps in the room are too bright. Reading in bed with A soft light is impossible with the brightness of the light and you have to get out of bed to turn it off.
Matras is too hard and pillow is really too soft as if there is no pillow at all. Therefore u get up really tired. This should not be A 4 star hotel. We even payed more for A upgrade. Tv worked very bad as if battery remote control was low ? Too Many things here are not comfortable at all. Ordering A coffee at the hotel bar and smelling A really strong smell of salmon is strange.
Being an old beer brewery of the Heidelberg brand and not being brought in contact with Heidelberg beer is really something i missed and regreted. I enjoyed Heidelberg as A city very much and THE breakfast quality here in this nh hotel was good. But i would never reccomend or stay here again.

Room Tip: Take A room in THE old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank August P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The Germans are very good at reuniting former architectural quality modern structures. This hotel is a worderful example.
Apart from the wonderful building, the hotel is close the main train station, but in a quiet location and about 10 minutes walk from the main street in historisc Heidelberg. I have stayed twice there and was very pleased with the quality and the service. Choose this one, some others can be overpriced

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlistairW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heidelberg

Property: NH Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 91, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Heidelberg is located right in the center of Heidelberg, perfect for visiting the city and Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Heidelberg is a spectacular city known for its tourist attractions, world-leading companies, science and research labs, and prestigious universities. A major sports/concert arena and a conference center are just 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing