We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice even as a city hotel.”
Review of NH Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Heidelberg
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good choice even as a city hotel.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here on a round-trip and i really can recommend the hotel - very quiet rooms, good sleeping comfort and very attentive staff.
Breakfast was one of the highest standards with a huge selection off cold and hot food.
Although its a 10min walk down to the old city centre, its really not far.
we had a room in the 2nd floor and have not heard anything from hotel operations or neighbours.
typical NH hospitality, good for a stop-over or business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    390
    125
    46
    28
See reviews for
119
279
52
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at NH Heidelberg during our trip through Europe. Nice, clean hotel in a good location. Breakfast was great, as it had a huge assortment of food and beverages. It was an enjoyable experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrutusMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronshoej, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My group was rejected, even though we had reservation for this hotel. In the reception they claimed that our reservation was for another NH hotel 20 km outside Heidelberg, and it was done in a rude and arrogant way.

This meant many extra hours and money spent on transportation to and from the city.

The administration admits that the communication from the hotel has not been satisfactory, but they offered no kind of compensation.

The NH Hotel, the group was referred to, was definitely not a 4-star experience. For instance, their wi-fi didn't work on apple products. This was a disaster for several group members.

Just not good enough, NH.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Karoline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A very big thanks to Natalie & Doeter on the reception, for being so understanding with our needs our 1st room was awesome but not easy for our 82yo Mum . Room 436 much easier to access from the lift. Thanks to Moritz the bar tender, he made evening drinks special.the restaurant had a good selection of meals & drinks.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good, just check the floor for some of them you need to access lifts & st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As we (a choir of 32 persons) arrived to the hotel, the receptionst starred at us and said: "You haven't booked here".
We had contacted this hotel via E-mail but they gave us an offer for another NH hotel 20 km outside of Heidelsberg! But how on earth could we know that NH Hirschberg Heidelberg is another hotel far away from Heidelberg city?
There was no address, no specification about the location, nothing that would indicate that this was a completely different hotel so we gladly accepted the offer for this "great" hotel and thought that we were going to stay in the centre of Heidelberg. Otherwise we would have stuck to the offer, we already had in the city!
The moving outside the city was a disaster since we have disabled and older peole in our group so the four days that our tour lasted was a challenge in many ways, mostly as far as transportation is concerned.
I can only say: be careful when you write to the hotel. You get an answer from the head quarter in Berlin. And unfortunately, the reception at NH Heidelberg was not very helpful even though there was no other guests.
I will definetely never stay at one of the NH Hotels again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoinette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located between the railway station (5 min walk) and the old town (10 min walk), with easy access by car and a private parking. It has all the commodities of a modern hotel, and -- from what I gathered -- offers some sort of bicycle lease/loan to its clients (check on that, don't take my word). Its construction elegantly links old building using new structures. Because of this construction, and although there is an elevator, you may have to climb stairs and go through a few doors to get to your room, carrying your luggage. So if you have an issue with that, book very early, and select yout took accordingly. All personnel I dealt with spoke English, desk clerks mastered it. Service was always courteous and efficient, throughout my three nights stay.

Took a single room, traveling on my own. Small, but impeccable. The room had a safe-box large enough to accommodate my 15" laptop… at an angle. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and the (unlocked) fridge allowed me to start each day with a cool bottle of water for my long walks through Heidelberg and to Schwetzingen. (BTW, I recommend the 5 km walk to Schwetzingen Shloß, following the old straight line Alter Heidelberg Weg -- road/trail, no high heels -- but by and large along the fields and away from the traffic.) Wi-Fi was honest, although it appeared a bit slow to me (but I was mostly uploading to Dropbox, and this might explain that). The working desk was definitely too small to do any useful work, but -- hey! -- that wasn't the main reason I went to Heidelberg.

Breakfast is superb, and will satisfy the most stringent customer: from the traditional bacon & eggs to muesli & yogurt, along with salmon & prosciutto; it would take three more lines to account for everything. Grab a fresh fruit or two before you leave the dining room, to take along while you visit the Altstadt.

Had an early train on the day I checked-out. Really appreciated the efficiency of the staff, and the short distance to the station: just rolled my suitcase along, walking.

It was my first experience with NH Hoteles, and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I will go to NH Hoteles again.

Room Tip: If carrying your luggage is an issue, book in advance and select a room in the building with the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveLightMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for my honeymoon, and they "overbooked" the hotel, and moved us to a disabled room instead of the romantic room we requested. There is no bathtub or shower, just a showerhead coming out of the wall next to the toilet, with a drain on the floor (see picture). We requested to move to a different room, or even pay extra to upgrade to something else, but they would not help us.
Parking is 18 Euro overnight, with no other options.
Their Internet is ungodly slow, limited to 0.5 Mbps, unless you pay an extra daily fee.
I would not recommend, nor will I ever return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank metachimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.1 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heidelberg

Property: NH Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 91, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Heidelberg is located right in the center of Heidelberg, perfect for visiting the city and Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Heidelberg is a spectacular city known for its tourist attractions, world-leading companies, science and research labs, and prestigious universities. A major sports/concert arena and a conference center are just 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing