We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013 for a total of 4 nights although not consecutively. We were on a cycle tour and was great that we were able to store our bikes when not using them and also able to leave a small amount of luggage at the hotel until we returned some 10 days later.
Our room overlooked the Neckar river, was of a good size and comfortable and the location generally of the Hotel is excellent, the breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety in a pleasant atmosphere.
A little traffic noise one night but mainly due to a big festival in Heidelberg.
The staff were brilliant, so interested in what we were doing, extremely pleasant and helpful.
Would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Loved our room overlooking the Neckar river, so much activity but a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    57
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
72
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel near old town. The property and rooms are updated and very clean. The breakfast is one of the best with a nice variety of fruits, etc. The only two negative comments are the bed was extremely hard and there is quite a bit of traffic noise.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our second stop on our Germany trip this year and we were delighted to find the Hotel Panorama. We arrived early via car, so we left our bags and went sightseeing. The hotel location is great as it's on the river and only a quick walk to the start of Philosopher's Walk, and the main mall.

The staff were wonderfully friendly, the room was very clean and of a good size, and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

The only drawback was the traffic noise. I'm not sure if all rooms are like this, but given that the hotel is situated on a busy corner of a big square, there was traffic noise present all day and late into the evening. It's definitely not something that keeps you from sleeping, but it's there.

In saying that, I'd still go back!

Room Tip: Try to get one that doesn't face out onto a road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I strongly recomend this hotel. Confortable rooms. Very friendly staff. My wife forgot her pills box with drugs she needs to have daily, at the lást hotel. The staff made all the arrangments to have the box the next day at the hotel.
Típical Germán breakfast: excellent
Good location, just in the entrance of the old part of the city. A little beat noisy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exequiel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Heidelberg. At the reception they speak German, English, and depending on who's there, also Dutch. They are friendly and helpful.
As soon as we got there, we got un upgrade to the comfort room.

The room was superclean, the bathroom was huge (I love the touch bin, situated halfway up on the wall). Coffee and tea making facilities are in the form of a machine that works with pads, so no dingy watercooker.

The breakfast is a very good buffetstyle, choice of meats, cheese, fish, and lots of fruit. Eggs are cooked any way you like them, just ask.

Parking is possible in the hotel parking space, for an additional fee. Since they have limited space, and we didn't book ahead, we drove right into the Darmstadterhof public parking. It's basically right across the street and costs € 15,40 per day.

When we need a Heidelberg hotel in the future, we will look no further and book the Panorama hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, staff very helpful.
Bed very comfy.
Breakfast high quality.
Reserved parking for 8 euros per night, space there when we arrived and car park on cctv.
Our room was on the side overlooking the grassed area and a river view to the side.
Some road noise etc, but with windows shut it was not a problem, room had a fan if it was to hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalbyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here recently on a short weekend away. It is located at one end of the Hauptstraße (the other end from the castle). We had great views over the river, new town, and park. We had good weather on both days, so the parks were full of people relaxing! The hotel room was very clean and spacious. I'll mention the view again. The bathroom was of a generous size as well. The tv showed a lot of pay tv channels. There is also free wifi, though to get best signal we needed to stand near the door. There are only 4 floors in the hotel, so we just used the stairs each time. Breakfast was included with our rate, and it was of a high standard, with lots of fresh fruit. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Bismarckstr. 19, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Neckar Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#14 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neckar Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing