We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice in Heidelberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goldener Falke
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Heidelberg”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I throughly enjoyed my two night stay at the Hotel Goldener Falke. The ground floor restaurant is excellent. This is where one checks into the hotel. The separate, outside, key entry to the hotel rooms may be used thereafter. My room (#16) was very clean, comfortable, lovely, and quiet. Breakfast is a wonderful collection of breads, cheeses, fruits, veg, yoghurt, etc. as well as stuff for meat eaters. The location could not be better. The few attractions that are not within walking distance can be reached by bus or tram. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    100
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
66
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent a night and day in Heidelberg and this hotel helped make this a fantastic experience. We stayed on the 4 Th. floor and although the lift only goes to the third the staff helped us with our luggage. They could not have been more helpful. Our room which was more like a small apartment far exceeded our expectations. We were there a Saturday night and had the windows open so it was a bit noisy but really it was just young people singing after a bit too much to drink! Great location and although there is no car park P12 the public car park is a very short distance away. We had our evening meal there and it was excellent, lots of locals so make the reservation before hand. Breakfast usual high standard. We really hope we get to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidereddrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is located right on a main square in the old town. The rooms are situated above the restaurant. No frills rooms, rather basic, but clean and spacious. Very friendly staff and a really great breakfast!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulie_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are in Heidelberg, why not stay at a centrally located hotel (note due to Heidelberg geography the station is really a taxi ride away). But once there one is 2 mins from Bergbahn up to the romantically ruined Schloss, close to river cruises, and able to walk the huge distances of the town's main other industry (besides education: shopping!

The hotel staff are nice and efficient, the rooms clean and well equipped and definitely comfortable. I had a room at the back with a glimpse of the mountains, which is fine as who wants views when they're asleep.

would recommend this hotel to visitors to this lovely and rather posh tourist destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noshmonster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

After reading great reviews of this hotel we decided to book in here. What a good decision. Its an old pub building looking down on Heidelberg's old town square. Our room was on the 4th floor with beams and sloping ceilings and a dormer window onto the square. It was a huge room (more like a suite) with an entry area, bedroom and bathroom with spa bath and sep shower. Everything was in good condition and very clean. The bed was comfy and the bedding was good. The windows are double glazed so noise was not an issue.

The breakfast was lovely and served in the pub dining area.

The lift stops at the 3rd floor, but the owner helped us with the suitcases up to the 4th floor. There was always something to watch in the square. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel scores well on all points - very well located in the old town, great breakfast, free Internet, friendly staff. Our room was clean, comfortable, large and bright, on the back side of the hotel. It was right on the top floor, and there were a few ceiling beams that would get in the way of anyone over 5' 8", so some ducking was required. The hotel's restaurant was surprisingly good. Avoid rooms facing the square on the front of the hotel, as these will be noisier. The train station is walking distance to the hotel, just a few blocks, During our visit, Heidelberg was filled with stag and stagette parties and many tourists. It's an incredibly beautiful spot, but if you are doing a Germany tour, I wouldn't recommend staying in Heidelberg for more than two days. You can see everything worthwhile in that time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlWithSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the old part the city with easy access to the many attractions. There is no lobby, just enter the restaurant and check in at the bar counter. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained. I had booked a single occupant room that met my basic needs. The bed was comfortable, the shower was a tight, free WiFi (request a login/password at check-in), and a room without a view but quiet. The hotel doesn’t have parking; however offers a discount if you utilize parking garage #12 that is a few blocks away. I did eat at the restaurant that evening; good meal, ensure you have an appetite (healthy portions). I thought the continental breakfast had a good selection (breads, meats, cheeses, cereal and fruit) and was replenished throughout the meal. Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Viator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
#16 of 76 in Heidelberg
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.4 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Falke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Falke

Property: Hotel Goldener Falke
Address: Hauptstrasse 204, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#17 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldener Falke 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Goldener Falke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Falke Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing