We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff & best grilled salmon steak ever ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I am a globe trotter and a bit spoiled sometimes hard to please:). Mariott Heidelberg totally exceeded my expectations. First of all fabulous service on all fronts, much better, efficient and genuine service than what you get in hotels such as one&only or even Burj Al Arab. I had a grilled salmon for a dinner which surpassed any Michelin star experience I had made so far. The ambiance is very classy, my room was clean and well equipped.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Barbara123445782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Barbara123445782,

We were delighted to read your commending words, especially in regards to our service and our food quality, and we thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience, and we are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy if we might welcome you again for another stay whenever your travels might bring you back to Heidelberg.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

During a rainy weekend, I decided to use my Marriott Rewards points and grant Heidelberg a visit.
Hotel is not just very nice, but conveniently located close to the downtown.
I got a room in the fourth floor, amazing view to the Neckar river.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I never felt like in one of those huge impersonal hotels, it was rather like being at second home.
Due to my Marriott membership, I also got free internet access, snacks and drinks and breakfast.
All in all, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Anastasia A,

Thank you very much for using your well-deserved Marriott Rewards points for a stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

The satisfaction of our guests is one of our highest aims and we are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay.

We would be delighted if we might welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

A short distance out of the old town but a great view over the river (if you are one of the lucky).
Great facilities and walking distance from the rail station.
However keep your eyes on your bar tab, I was double charged. Last time I thought it was an incident now it happened again :-(

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Marc D,

Thank you very much for staying at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel and for sharing that experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that apparently there has been an issue with the charges at the bar and would certainly like to further investigate that incident to discuss this with our team. We would appreciate if you could find the time to contact us at guestrelations.heidelberg@marriott.com and provide us with some further details in that regard.

Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Heidelberg Marriott was my go-to place for visits to the area, butbI might reconsider next time. My room smelled musty and the staff was aloof. The building is a bit dated. I needed to sleep with the window open (in February) due to the odor, but there were noisy kids outside until late into the night. Breakfast was very good, but very pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear JEM-travels,

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Hotel while in Heidelberg.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and we will certainly address your concerns with the appropriate team members.

While we are very sorry that your stay with us has not been as satisfactory as expected we certainly hope to regain your trust and would truly like to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel us everything you would expect from this chain, no more, no less. Friendly staff, good food (although a little slow in the evenings), excellent breakfast selection. Gym is well equipped and open 24/7, which is great for those of us with extended working days. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Will stay there again. Nice walk by the river is also possible, though it was a little cold in January!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Gary W,

Thank you very much for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your stay in Heidelberg and for rating your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you will choose to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you many further enjoyable Marriott trips in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose the Marriott because of it's recognizable name in unfamiliar territory. It was a pleasant hotel with a great restaurant. The food (dinner and breakfast) was amazing. The bar was a bit pricey and the parking was not cheap. We did have breakfast included in our stay each morning, so that helped offset the parking. While it was a bit far from old town, we had a nice ride on a river taxi from a dock right behind the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff were very helpful in all areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Sherry M,

We were delighted to read your positive feedback in regards to a stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel in September last year and thank you very much for sharing that experience on TripAdvisor.

The satisfaction of our guests is one of our highest aims and we are glad that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant “Grill 16”. Your positive comments in regards to our associates are also very much appreciated.

We would certainly be pleased if we might accommodate you again for another stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Marriott is always a good idea in the unknown places like Heidelberg which is a small city .better to reserve the room on the 4th floor cause it"s recently renovated except of bathrooms. everything is clean .The Steak Restaurant in t hotel is the bet one in Heidelberg.
what I didn't like- the internet is for extra charge as for the underground garage.

Room Tip: on the 4th floor all the suits are renovated with a comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Liana A,

Thank you very much for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent stay in Heidelberg, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the steaks in our restaurant "Grill 16" as well as the rooms on our Executive Level.
Our charges for the underground car park and the internet services are market-driven, however we would like to point out that we do offer the internet at no charge in our lobby and our Business Center.

We appreciate your feedback and would be delighted if might welcome you back for another stay whenever your business brings you back to Heidelberg.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.4 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Address: Vangerowstr. 16, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#13 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#13 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: £108 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heidelberg Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Neckar River, the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel offers a seamless blend of traditional elegance and modern comfort. Located in one of Germany's most scenic cities, we boast ideal access to Heidelberg Castle and the streets of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heidelberg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heidelberg
Heidelberg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing