We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Classic Inn(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Hotel Central(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mille Stelle(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kurfuerst(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Hotel Krokodil(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
260
450
152
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
450
152
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeneckar riverold townnice view of the rivernice hotelrestaurant staffwalk along the riverbit datedmain restaurantfront desk staffminute walkunderground parkingan upgradetrain stationfrankfurt airportbusiness tripper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a typical Marriot hotel, located by the Neckar river. We had a rented car, so we didn´t have problems to get to the old town, but you should know it is outside the centre of the city.
We had two rooms with river views (for a family with two kids), but the rooms were not connected. The rooms has enough space and were very clean. We ate at the main restaurant and it was really good. We enjoyed it.
What i didn´t like was the front desk service. Nobody helped us with our baggage and the checking in was very slow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauUatSaoPao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear PauUatSaoPao,

Thank you very much for rating your recent stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that in general you enjoyed your stay, especially the river view and the food in our restaurant “Grill 16”.

We are very sorry that the service at our Front Desk has not been up to your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope that we might serve you again in the near future and wish you many further enjoyable trips in the meantime.

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Heidelberg is a really nice town in Germany I really lov it we went in April 20014 the weather was perfect we drove from sttugart to Heidelberg we stay at the hotel from one night reall good location walking from everything we had a ferry and we went to the castle up in the mountain is was really good hotel staff where really nice and polite room where nice and clean big room for 3 people if you not sure well with this comment you won't dough about it

Room Tip: You old fit up to four people
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jesus T,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that obviously you truly enjoyed your trip to the beautiful city of Heidelberg and we would be delighted if we might welcome you back for another stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel.

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is located about 3 KM outside of the Heidelberg "Alt Stadt" (old city), and castle. However, contrary to what the front desk clerk told me, there are lots of parking garages in the centre and you can also take the cable car which is a short walk from the hotel. The cable car is 1.20 E one/way (not 1.10 E like the front desk clerk told me), and runs very frequently. The hotel is situated on the banks of the Neckar River. If you're fortunate enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, you will have a lovely view of the river and the old city centre (see attached photo of the view from the lounge).

Speaking of Executive Lounge, you can definitely make a meal out of the breakfast and cocktail hour selections, which is what we did. The food there is very good. We had dinner in their main restaurant once ("The Grill") but for the price, we expected better than we received.

The rooms are typical Marriott style -- comfortable beds, clean rooms and a nice shower. Oh, I should mention the hair dryer provided was awesome!! Each evening we received a little gift from the hotel management, which was a nice touch. The TV selections for English are not good at all, but there's a lot if you speak German. There's no pay per view, either.

The hotel is just a couple of minutes off the autobahn, and the underground garage parking is 20 E/day. There are only a couple of restaurants near the hotel that you can walk to -- best to go into city centre for that!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Ceelie,

Thank you very much for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your stay in Heidelberg, and for providing us with such a detailed review of that recent stay through TripAdvisor.

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, especially the benefits of our Executive Lounge with its beautiful river view and terrace. We are very sorry that you received some wrong information from the Front Desk in regards to the tariff for public transportation, which has been recently changed from 1,10 EUR per ride to 1,20 EUR, and would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused.

We truly appreciate your feedback and would be delighted if we might welcome you back for another stay whenever your travels bring you back to the area. In the meantime, we wish you many further comfortable and enjoyable Marriott stays.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very gracious staff, helpful and kind. Good spa pool and sauna. Decent concierge with good support. Location a bit distant from the old town, but walkable. Very comfortable rooms, especially with a view of the river.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Joseph310,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, and we would like to thank you for your commending words in regards to our associates, and of course for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We certainly hope that we might welcome you back soon and wish you many further enjoyable travels in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

For tourist activity, this isn't a good location during the winter when the water taxi isn't operating. You have to take a taxi everywhere. This cuts down the value. But the winter wonderland that unfolds during winter is wonderful in Heidelberg. The Christmas markets are outstanding.

The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. The concierge lounge is nice with always a good meal. High speed internet is readily available and it is fast!

Rooms are good size, clean and places for luggage for 2 people.

It is located on the river and would be a good location if the water taxi is operating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTheWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Guest Relations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear VTheWhite,

We thank you for the time you took to share your experience at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely appreciate your positive comments in regards to our associates and our Executive Lounge.

While it is certainly true that the boat taxi cannot operate in the winter, we would like to advise you that there is also public transportation like busses and trams leaving at only a very short walking distance from the hotel, and we recommend that you take advantage of those for any future stay.

We truly hope that we might welcome you back for another stay either in December again or hopefully even earlier.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews