We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by room kettle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Let down by room kettle”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This relatively cheap and cheerful hotel, in a good stopover location and with friendly staff, was let down by a kettle that caused milk to curdle. I suspect that this may have been due to the kettle descalant as this is usually acidic and would cause this effect. However, the rooms were comfortable, although small and with a chipped enamel shower basin, and located close to the motorway but far enough away to be quiet with the window open. It was also nice to have a choice of international channels, including a few British ones

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    156
    126
    40
    12
See reviews for
51
127
28
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I like to travel without reservations. Call me crazy, but that's what I do. I got into town with family in mid-July and we needed three rooms. They were able to accommodate us. This hotel was about a 10 minute ride from the train station, and you can take the bus to get into and out of the city center. Nice hotel with no problems.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rivernectar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Paid 48 euro for night through trivago, which was much cheaper than everywhere else in Heidelberg. The parking was 8 euros overnight which is cheaper than it states on the website. Big clean room. Was out of way of town though, not walking distance.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachaeltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg is located a bit far from the station, bus terminal and the old town of
Heidelberg. It is about 10 minute taxi ride, 10 Euros from bus terminal.

The rooms are large enough with basic amenities and facilities.
The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide variety of choices of food.
I was satisfied with the reasonable room rate of about EUR70 per room.
Very competitive price to those hotels at same level in downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonoya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was exactly what i needed.The reception was friendly and helpful a lot since they checked me earlier. The hotel though it seems to be far it isn't, i walked al the way back to the train station, weather was also wonderful but i would have done it during winter also ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel for the biz trip, just a little bit to far away from Heidelberg City centre, but by taxi max 10min. Good hotel service, good breakfests and hole bar. Good connection with the highway to Frankfurt. Big parking place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg City Center
1.4 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
1.7 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
234 reviews
2.3 mi away
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
#33 of 76 in Heidelberg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Property: Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Address: Pleikartsfoerster Str. 101, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes by public transport from the Old Town and the Heidelberg Castle the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg is a great location for those visiting Heidelberg for travel needs. This Heidelberg hotel is easy accessible from the highway A5 and just 5 minutes distance to the main station. Companies like SAP Walldorf, Heidelberger Druck, Henkel and Wild Werke are located in our direct neighbourhood. Relax in our modern business room featuring amenities like a quiet room location, a large working desk and free wireless internet access. Start your day with a healthy breakfast which contains a large variety of organic food. Experience a high quality room service or indulge yourself after a hard work day with a fine dining in one of our two restaurants. Our team is looking forward welcoming you. We can help make your day so join our fitness area and unwind in the sauna. We are here - ready with all you need to make your trip to Heidelberg a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing