We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rose Heidelberg
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a classic German Gasthaus with food that is just plain wonderful, completely comfortabnle rooms, and a friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Prices are very reasonable. This hotel is acutally in the Rohrbach section of Heidelberg, a classic town within a city that has a wonderful character all its own.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AviaThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

A definite one-off and a lovely change from all those sterile chain hotels. Everything here is taken care of, despite the reception desk closing at 8 pm. Lots of helpful extras, particularly the 2 kitchens with microwave, kettle, crockery etc. Easy to access free Wi-Fi and spotlessly clean rooms. Trolley bus into town only 2 mins round the corner and several good restaurants nearby. The friendly owner put on a super breakfast and gave us some useful information. Will definitely go back, but have to say we wouldn't like a ground floor room, as the car park is so close. The more spacious upstairs rooms have balconies and are quieter - worth paying a small extra charge for.

Room Tip: See above: avoid ground floor rooms. Pay extra for a "comfort room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newcastlekath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with our young daughter and had a great stay. We have stayed here on a number of occassions before and have always found the hotel very comfortable, clean and spacious. Hotel Rose is a really charming family hotel and the owners will go out of their way to help you. Really good access to Heidelberg town centre via the streetcar and good local bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAET2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Hotel Rose in Heidelberg is a lovely family run little Hotel with all the charme such "individual" hotels can have (old pictures of Heidelberg, the hotel and the family, thick carpets, lovely decoration in the breakfast room). Our room was not very big, but nicely furnished and spotless clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent. In the hotel one has internet access in every room, a tv and dvd-player, a fridge (snacks and drinks were stored in the "Guest´s kitchen", there is a sauna and a common room. We arrived late in the evenimg so we had to get into the hotel with a password, but everything is very well organised. We came to Heidelberg to see friends and the location was not too important, but the hotel is in the very south of the city. Just a few meters from the hotel away is a Tram and bus stop, that brings you into the city centre and to the main station (both 10-15 min.). In this part of Heidelberg you can find many good restaurants (Die Traube (German), Indian, Thai, Italian restaurants and many more), and you will find nearly no tourists there. Just in the front of the hotel is a busy street with a lot of traffic (which is much less during the night), but when you shut the window you hardly hear anything from the outside. When we visit our friends the next time, we will definetly try to stay at Hotel Rose again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cristobal_Z_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank WoGu_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seigneurie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
#57 of 76 in Heidelberg
40 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
#55 of 76 in Heidelberg
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
#31 of 76 in Heidelberg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#27 of 76 in Heidelberg
432 reviews
2 mi away
Bergheim 41 Hotel im Alten Hallenbad
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Heidelberg

Address: Karlsruher Str. 93, 69126 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £70 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Heidelberg 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Rose in Heidelberg our charming, individually furnished and personally run hotel offers hotel rooms and apartments in different categories. All rooms are equipped with shower / toilet, hairdryer, minibar, flat-screen TV, a telephone, soundproof windows with blackout blinds and free Wi-Fi access. The larger comfort rooms include a seating area and some have a balcony. Our family rooms have 2 bedrooms and partially kitchenette. Relaxation and tranquility can be found in the always accessible free sauna with a large relaxation room. Microwave, coffee maker, cooking facilities - offering everything our little self-catering kitchen. In our restaurant we offer a daily breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. Park your car in our parking lot and do it comfortably by tram in 10 minutes directly in Heidelberg's Old Town or the railway station. We would be pleased to welcome you as guests soon. family Beate Reese with Team Since 1921 owned by the family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rose Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing