We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian”

Ristorante Vinci due
Ranked #23 of 546 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a wonderful Italian restaurant, great dishes and very accommodating staff. They also speak excellent English which is very helpful since my German is very limited. I had the saltimboca, it was amazing.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luisem25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Called for reservations at 6.30 pm. They had a table for us only at 9 pm and we decided to wait. Arrived at 8.30 and were lucky that our table was already available. Place was busy but friendly, service was good, food was good for correct prices. Would certainly go back in the future.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank PieterVB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Excellent atmosphere, very delicious food, great service.
We really enjoted our time, in this great restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank dnomyara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We dropped into Vinci due on a chilly evening in Heidelberg and were met with a toasty warm dining room and very friendly service personnel. Service was efficient and the food was delightful, ministrone soup was a clear broth with nicely cooked veggies, very good and helped to remove the chill from out bodies. Lasagna was next and it was excellent. Overall a very good dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stache2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It has been said before about this place. Interesting position beside an Aldi across from the Crowne Plaza; make sure you book to attend; great outdoor area; very local establishment; and above all, excellent service.

A hint. We were in Heidelberg Friday afternoon, so walked past at 2 pm and asked if we could have a table for two at 7 pm - "no problems" - without this, we would have struggled to get in. We arrived at 7 pm and were given a choice of tables, even though the place was filling rapidly. English menus were brought over, along with a very good wine list - local and Italian - we picked a really pleasant Barolo that was decanted and served - along with good bread, very nice olive oil, balsamic, and iced water.

4 out of every 5 groups that arrived were greeted by the staff with hugs, hand shakes, and time taken with obviously regular guests. There were regulars at regular tables - it is that kind of restaurant. Three experienced waiters serving the tables, and a newer person at the bar. The waiters weren't uni students like much of Heidelberg, they were seasoned professionals. My wife and I commented you could see them - without words - cover for one another - a meal here, a drink refill there, a chat with people somewhere else. By 8 pm, there was not a table spare, inside or out - and these three handled it all with aplomb.

We had finished our meal and were enjoying the last of the wine when a couple came in without a booking and the waiters shuffled tables to accommodate. We offered to move to the bar - being visitors unlikely to return here. "No - thank you but please stay and enjoy your wine - we will work it out"

I have read some comments on cost of meals here. The meat dishes are more costly, but not outrageous. The pasta dishes are very, very reasonably priced, and excellent. The fettuccine is fresh, and I asked if I could have it in place of the spaghetti on offer for the carbonara - no problems - and all for around €13. My wife had the ravioli. At the end of the meal, both plates were absolutely empty - and the service size was not small.

Our best Italian meal after 5 weeks in Germany, and close to the best service encountered, if not the best. A place where a tip is handed over with pleasure.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Max98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Vinci due also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Ristorante Vinci due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing