We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was a great experience and a nice location. I always like when I have grocery store in Europe next to my hotel!! The room was a tad tight for four but we enjoyed our experience and the convenience of parking.

Room Tip: We only book our hotels a day in advance on-line so were excited to see this price in Heidelberg. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear TonyaO,

thank you very much for your nice Review!
We would be happy to be able to be your Hosts, once you return to Heidelberg again.

best Regards

Marc-André Cornelius
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

We stayed 4 nights in the middle of the July for the German Grand Prix at Hockenheim. The location was great, perfect for the station but also close to the main pedestrian area in the old town.

The rooms were clean and spacious with brilliant large shower cubicles and aircon worked great too. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We had rooms on the 4th floor. The wifi is free in the hotel and works throughout. Breakfast was all you needed and more than you would usually get in other Holiday Inn Express hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ericamel,

thank you very much for taking your time wiriting us such a good Review.
We are glad, that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay with us.
We would be happy beeing your Hosts again. perhaps at the next Grand Prix at Hockenheim.
Once again, thank you very much.

kindest regards from Heidelberg

Marc-André Cornelius
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel only one night but the stay was enjoyable. The location is about 10-15 min walk from the Old Town where most of the restaurants are located and about a ten minute walk from the train station. The hotel is apparently fairly new, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. Being summer, there were many tourists staying in the hotel and though there were quite a few people at breakfast, they were equipped to handle it and. The internet was thankfully quite fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear HVTX,

Thank you very much for taking your time writing us a Review. We are glad that you liked your stay with us and will forward your good comments about our services to our team members

best regards from Heidelberg

Marc-André Cornelius
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent our last night in Heidelberg in this hotel. It's new and fresh, close to Altstadt even though it's in the newer city. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had but we ate and got full. The rooms are pretty big for a regular hotel. We hade the window to the street but when closed we could hardly hear the traffic.
The parking is pretty expensive but that's Heidelberg for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Anna J,

thank you very much for sending as such a nice Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Heidelberg.
Looking forwaard to welcome you in the near future.

best regards

Marc-André Cornelius
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for one night this week on business. I walked from the Heidelberg train station and it was not that far, less than 10 minutes. I chose the location since it is very near to where I needed to go for work.
The building looks new and everything in the hotel also looks new. Reception was very polite and check in was quick. The room was fairly big with a comfortable bed, sitting area and a desk. I was facing the inner area of the hotel so it was very quiet to sleep. It was clean, except for the bed runner which all hotels seem to love. I sort of have never understood the point of a bed runner since I always yank it off as soon as I get to the room since it's just in the way and this one was particularly dirty. Someone must have spilled something on it previously and someone with long blonde hair must have rubbed their head all over it since it was covered with long blonde hairs.
Someone has previously written that the internet was not good, but I had no problems with it. I would in fact say that it was fairly quick, especially compared to some other hotels where I have stayed.
For once, the air conditioner was rather responsive to the settings on the dial that I set, so it wasn't blasting cold air in my face and I could set it to a comfortable temperature.
It is quite near to the old town so it's easy to walk to any sights that you would want to see. Heidelberg is not that big so it's easy to get around town. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty of choices within walking distance of the hotel.
Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. Typical spread of bread, cheese, cold meat, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Overall, I was happy with my stay and can totally recommend staying here if you are visiting Heidelberg for work or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear GloJul,

thank you very much for your time and effort for writing us such a nice and long Review.
We are glad that you were happy with your stay and that you will recommend staying with us.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back, soon.

best of regards from Heidelberg

Marc-André Cornelius
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not very pretty area where the hotel is, but it is only few minutes walk away from the old town and shops, so it's very convenient location. Hotel room was good sized and modern. Nice bathroom! We really enjoyed of the modern decoration and the hotel was clean. It was nice to have double blanket, instead of two separate ones. Air condition worked well. Breakfast buffet was simple, but good. Helpful staff. Wifi didn't work in the room, or it was extremely slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cadhlan,

thank you for sending us your Review abaout your stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Heidelberg and are looking Forward being your Hosts, once you will come back again.

kindest regards

Marc-André Cornelius
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I honeymooned in Heidelberg for a week, this was a lovely hotel to stay at. The breakfast was amazing, staff was helpful and it was just a quick bus ride or walk to everything. Delightful and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Heidelberg, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Julie,

thank you for your online review and high rating.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and were satisfied with our
great services and friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Best regards,
Katherina Knab
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.7 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre

Address: Kurfuersten-Anlage 23, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg City Centre hotels central location between Heidelberg main station (Hauptbahnhof) and the bustling Hauptstrasse shopping street. A contemporary building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, the Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg City Centre is a short stroll from famous attractions such as the Heidelberg Castle and the historic Old Town.We are a few minutes’ walk from the Neckar River where you can cross medieval bridges to reach the centre of this Renaissance university city. The hotel is also conveniently close to the Heidelberg Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing