We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Parkhotel Atlantic(Heidelberg)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bayrischer Hof(Heidelberg)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
65
56
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
56
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgesmall hotelelevator accessgreat locationmueslirestaurants and shopsboutique hotelon footfresh fruitroom was spaciousneckar riverloftparkingcastlemeatseurosalte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Positives: My room was very clean, the interior court of the hotel was very cosy and nicely decorated, the breakfast was good and personnel friendly. The location is good if you want to visit the city.

Negatives: prices are high for this type of establishment (3 stars = 139, 25 €/night single room). If you are difficult to sleep and you need absolute calm, this hotel is not for you, because it is in front of a busy square and the beginning of the "Old bridge". No services after 10 o'clock and central door is closed (use code on your room key to enter).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altebruecke, Manager at Hotel Zur Alten Brucke, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihre durchaus positive Beurteilung unseres 3 Sterne Hauses. Oftmals wird von Gästen übersehe, das wir unten im Hotel ein schönes Wirtshaus haben, das aufgrund seiner guten Qualität sehr gut besucht ist. Dort bieten wir Ihnen im Rahmen eines 3 - Sternehotels noch alles, was benötigt wird. Hierdurch ist auch das Hotel bis weit nach Mitternacht offen, d.h. die Codenummer für das Eingangstor wird nur benötigt, wenn man sehr spät zurückkommt und unser Personal das Tor schon geschlossen hat. Die allgemeine Hotelpreis-Situation in Heidelberg ist inzwischen auf jeder Buchungsplattform ersichtlich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Location is great, but walls are paper thin and you can hear every whisper from the next room. Our room had a window facing the corridor, and though curtained, it felt very un-private. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. Room furnishings were modern but not special. Room was clean, hotel employees were friendly. If the rate was 90 euros I would not complain, but it was 169 euros (probably because it was a busy season, Weihnachtsmarkt). I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We should have smelt a rat when we were offered a discount on arrival. It did not remotely make up for being given a room that looked onto a corridor (so no source of fresh air, as the only window was into an internal area) and was also the nosiest room I've ever stayed in, due to having a thin door into an adjoining room which meant that we heard every word spoken by the adjacent guests. Nobody available when we called the reception in despair at 11.45pm, still unable to sleep. Every time a guest used the corridor, the corridor light came on and lit up the inside of our room. It was like to trying to sleep in a room with the lights being turned on and off intermittently. The hotel website currently states that all rooms have superb views and the booking referred to rooms overlooking the old town, the old bridge or an inner courtyard. Not reflected by our experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Herbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great location, in the old town within walking distance to everything. Parking 5 min away but location trumps parking so no complaints. The rooms were surprisingly large, very modern, clean and fresh. Breakfast was great, fresh bread and nice cold cuts. I hear the dinner is also great but I have no personal experience.

If you can get a day or two layover in Frankfurt, hop on a train to Heidelberg and stay at this hotel. It is worth the time and effort

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was facing a side street, no noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Small hotel with restaurant in the middle of Old Town Heidelberg. Perfect for people who want to stroll through the small streets and along the riverside or visit the castle.
Parking 5-7 minutes away (public parking, P13 is closer, but the hotel gives a discount for P12 = €8/day).
Room (12) was nice, clean, modern, bed with two matrasses (together: queen size). Nice bathroom, too. I noticed a few details I didn't understand: old drill holes near the bed, same thing in the bathroom above the mirror where a light used to be (= no light there, ceiling light only).
Nice view: courtyard, roof terrace, old church. But the same courtyard was the problem.... I asked for a quiet room. The staff told me there might be guests sitting in the courtyard, eating and having a drink. But 'they always make sure the hotel guests won't be disturbed' and that 'the courtyard won't close too late'. Well... the weather was great, so there were people sitting there until 11:45 pm. Talking, drinking, drinking too much.... Closing the windows was not an option, due to the temperaure. I also heard music, not sure where that was coming from. I tried to call the front desk a couple of times, but the front desk is a seperate room without staff. They only go there when necessary. And I didn't feel like walking into the restaurant with my pj's on... Another thing: two huge kitchen ventilation system pipes are on the roof, near room 12. There was a loud buzzing noise until 11pm.
Breakfast was good.

Next time I would choose a more quiet hotel, even though it's not in the city center.
But for people who don't care about the noises nd who want to visit old town, this is a nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews