We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property at the heart of Heidelberg, warm and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Marstall
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely property at the heart of Heidelberg, warm and friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I used to work in a deluxe hotel and I have to say that the Villa Marstall surpassed my expectations! It is quaint and neat and near the sights, safe even at night. The view from my room was amazing, I could see the Carl Theodor Bridge and the castle. This trip was a last-minute decision and I am so glad I came. Everyone was so helpful, especially Michael who helped me with my reservations and Sharice who was on hand during my stay. As a female traveling on my own, it helps a lot to have great accommodations. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfreak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    138
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
331
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The welcome in this stylish hotel was warm and the staff continued to be friendly, smiley and helpful during our stay. The breakfast room and breakfast itself was delightful and delicious in the quirky cellar. Our room was stylishly furnished and quiet (we were on the front overlooking the river and by a main road) but was on the small small side with a tiny bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Very central location and very convenient for all Heidelberg. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Villa Marstall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilstongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg,
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I spend 10 days with my 2 daughters in Heidelberg, and stayed at Villa Marstall.
We loved every minute of our stay there. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel is just minutes away from the main shopping street, the market and castle.
From our room we had a great view of the neckar.
It is a 2 minute walk to the Altstadt, which has faboulous restaurants. Having dinner outside with a glass of chianti, it can't get better than that.
I highly recommend Villa Marstall for your stay in Heidelberg.
I definitely will stay there again. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful town, what more can one ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at Villa Marstall for 2 nights in July this year, as part of our driving holiday in Europe. Everything about the hotel was top class, including our room (the unique advanced air conditioning system made the room very comfortable), breakfast, location in the city centre etc. However what impressed us most of all was the hotel staff, who were all extremely helpful, very polite and very friendly. We have stayed in some very good hotels in Europe and in North America, however the hotel staff at Villa Marstall are by far the best we have ever met. We would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Heidelberg.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 179RoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) greatly enjoyed our stay. The location is great for sight-seeing in Heidelberg. Our rooms overlooked the busy road, but the windows are amazingly soundproof so we slept well. The hotel is not large -- no lobby, and the rooms and bathrooms are rather small. But the staff was extraordinarily helpful. They had a perfect dinner suggestion for us one night, and they were very helpful to suggest some German throat lozenges and a pharmacy when our daughter had a sore throat. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

What a nice view of the river, but with the windows open it is noisy all day and all night. The busy street is on the river side of the hotel. The other side of the hotel is on a very narrow cobblestone street and there is very little traffic on it. The location is great to shop on the mile-long shopping area in old town Heidelberg. We did not mind parking at the garage, but it was confusing to find our way back to the hotel. The staff provided a map, but the print was faded and difficult to read. We would have preferred a morning breakfast with our room, like most other hotels have in Germany. The room was spotless and the bed was comfy. If we stay again, we will ask for a room facing the narrow street.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the small street away from the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very personal service, friendly, nice and positive staff. Nice rooms. Very clean. Good style.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pille70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#7 of 76 in Heidelberg
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.1 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Marstall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Marstall

Property: Hotel Villa Marstall
Address: Lauerstr. 1, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#4 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Marstall 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant hotel is a beautiful 19th-century villa in the heart of Heidelberg, directly overlooking the Neckar River and a short walk from all historic attractions.Opened as a hotel in 2006, the Villa Marstall offers a range of stylish rooms which are classically furnished with solid wooden furniture and cherry-wood floors.All rooms feature all modern amenities, including a small fridge, 40/32-inch LCD TV and free internet access. All rooms are non-smoking with fresh-air AC ventilation to guarantee complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Marstall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marstall Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing