We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating Bauhaus Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ISG Hotel Heidelberg

ISG Hotel Heidelberg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fascinating Bauhaus Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

We spent the first night of our tour here. The hotel is in the Bauhaus style, the rooms are functional in keeping with the Bauhaus tradition. It is located somewhat outside of Heidelberg, but it is in a beautiful setting, and near a bus line. We left our windows open at night and were serenaded with birds singing in the nearby forest. All in all, it was a pleasant way to begin our tour. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
12
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

I stayed at the ISG for a conference at the EMBL centre. If you are going there the ISG is great as they do a shuttle bus straight there each morning.

However if you want to visit Heidelberg I suggest you stay closer in unless you are on a real budget. Taxis are around E15 to the hotel from the city centre and buses take about half an hour.

The room was basic but tidy and the service was great.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatemonkeybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2008

The rooms are "European minimalist" and very clean.

The beds are small, the carpeting industrial, the work space adequate, the TV is tiny, but has a load of channels in German as well as CNN in English.

The bathroom is also European minimalist, with a tiny shower stall. Fixtures are modern and excellent.

Breakfast was included in the price and typical German with fresh breads of various kinds, cold-cuts, cheeses, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs etc.

The hotel has a fine clothing optional sauna. The front desk will turn it on on request.

The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Value for the money
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

My three night stay at ISG was very pleasant. I am especially content with the service at the hotel: when I got home, they sent me an email notifying me that I had left a paper note book in my room. They even took care of the cost of sending it back to me!

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_cud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rose Heidelberg
Hotel Rose Heidelberg
#37 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
#51 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#13 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#40 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#26 of 76 in Heidelberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ISG Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISG Hotel Heidelberg

Property: ISG Hotel Heidelberg
Address: Im Eichwald 19, 69126 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ISG Hotel Heidelberg 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ISG Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing