We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality for the price”
Review of Deutscher Kaiser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deutscher Kaiser
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Not wanting to pay a hefty amount of money nor wanting to stay in a 5* hotel for just one night, on our way to Garmisch Partenkirchen to ski, we chose this little hotel via the comments made on the tripadvisor website. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. There was a space to park the car in the backyard. The young man at the reception/bar was truly charming and did his very best to make us feel at home. The breakfast had quite a choice to choose from. The only thing is you have a 20 minute walk to the city centre, which my husband & I rather enjoyed, but not the children! You can get a taxi though. Internet wasn't included in the price but it wasn't excessive. I wouldn't stay there for a week though because the reception area/bar/restaurant/entrance are all together in a huge room and not cosy enough for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank celinestngwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silesius43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ingfava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomTilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Reiselustig_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CB_Graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
Hotel Auerstein Heidelberg
#56 of 75 in Heidelberg
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#27 of 75 in Heidelberg
212 reviews
4.2 mi away
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
ISG Hotel Heidelberg
#31 of 75 in Heidelberg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#13 of 75 in Heidelberg
229 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rose Heidelberg
Hotel Rose Heidelberg
#46 of 75 in Heidelberg
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#43 of 75 in Heidelberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deutscher Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deutscher Kaiser

Address: Muehltalstr. 41, 69121 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deutscher Kaiser 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heidelberg Hotel “Deutscher Kaiser” is located in the heart of “Handschuhsheim”, a northern part of Heidelberg. The center of Heidelberg can be reached within 7 minutes by tramp, which can be accessed 3 minutes far from the hotel. Handschuhsheim itsself houses some shops and restaurants. The hotel is located in a quiet area.The whole hotel was redeveloped from the ground up in 2006 now blends classic buildings with contemporary comfort and modern technology and houses in addition to 17 hotel rooms and studios, a classic sports bar. We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel Heidelberg in Handschuhsheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deutscher Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing