We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in the Hotel Kurpfalzhof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in the Hotel Kurpfalzhof”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely family's business hotel . We were not disappointed in choosing the Hotel Kurpfalhof. The hotel 's location is easily access by car and has a lot of free parking area. It 's not far from touristic sites like the center of Heidelberg ,Schwetzingen and Speyer .The room is very large and clean . It 's a very good hospitality and restful .Breakfast is included .Volker and his wife provided a breakfast every morning .The service is excellent .Volker is friendly and has a service mind .He helped us in many things that we ask for .He provided very helpful information for visiting Heidelberg and surrounding areas .He also helped us carry our luggage so no lift is not a point . We had a great time in Heidelberg and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this hotel . We hope to visit you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angkana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    38
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
125
261
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The reviews on Trip Advisor did not disappoint. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming "Garni" Hotel. The hosts went out of their way with suggestions and every one turned out to be great. The room was wonderful with great amenities and spacious. A perfect spot for trips to Heidelberg, Speyer and Schwetzingen.

Room Tip: We had the suite on the top floor which was great. The have screens in windows, which is not very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exGoldensinbuchsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel Kurpfalzhof has the hospitable, welcoming feel of a country farm, with the high standards of a luxury hotel: spacious rooms, spotlessly clean, fresh decor, fridge, safe, cupboard space, flat screen TV, comfortable beds. You are greeted and helped by the owners themselves (in fluent English for those who don't speak German), and nothing is too much trouble. Although easier by car, the Hotel is accessible by bus, even with lots of luggage! (Bus €2.30, taxi €15) There are efficient laundry facillities, and interesting farm stalls to visit next door. A trip to Swetzingen for dinner was a highlight - the town is charming, the food excellent, and the locals were friendly. Heidelberg was good - of course - but Swetzingen was cosier!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWorthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKSVILLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We chose this location based on Trip Advisor reviews and were definitely not disappointed. The location is rural, which adds to its charm but also provides easy access (by car) to many of the sites in the area including a short drive to Heidelberg. One could easily spend more than three days touring the area especially if you chose to do some biking through the surrounding countryside...the bike paths are really nice. Volker and his wife provide wonderful breakfasts and some great insight to the local attractions.This is a very well run, friendly, clean and efficient establishment. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
309 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights...it is not near central Heidelberg so you definitely need a car. Also no dining options within walking distance. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Free onsite parking, free internet service & breakfast is included in the price. For dining there is a nearby (5 minute drive) town with several good choices. Our room was big & clean. There were no elevators but he helped us carry our luggage to our room. Overall this is a very good place to stay at a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A truly great place to stay, close to all the sites but just far enough away to be relaxing. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The owners were wonderful in suggesting sites to see and providing information on the area. The breakfast was really good, consisting of bacon and eggs, cold meats, breads, cereals, fresh fruits and beverages. We borrowed their bicycles and went for a good ride, all on paved paths through the countryside. We spent three nights here, but could have easily have spent a week. There is so much to do in the area. Thanks for the wonderful time.

Room Tip: Were wer in room 4 and it was great, nice view over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here in September 2013. If you are traveling by
car, this is the place. Ideal location and setting with excellent parking with
easy access to Heidelberg and Schwetzingen. Modern facility built circa 1995;
rooms are spacious, incl Mini frig, TV, modern interior, very good shape. The
hosts are really nice and helpful, very accommodating and gave valuable advise
in seeing Heidelberg and Schwetzingen. We're really glad we chose to stay here.
......South Carolina travelers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
5.0 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
412 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
555 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
947 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
495 reviews
3.8 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Property: Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Address: Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fields and meadows stretching round you on all sides, and experience rest and relaxation after your schedule of business appointments and / or sightseeing, while at the same time benefitting from the easily accessible location. The comfortable furnishings of the hotel rooms and the Business Rooms, as well as the personal and individual service extended by our staff, combine to make your stay with us an especially memorable experience.Our accommodations feature:rooms that are beautiful, spacious and brightamplework space, with modern fixtures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Kurpfalzhof Hotel
Garni Kurpfalzhof Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing