We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Kurpfalzhof as an overnight stay whilst travelling from the UK to Northern Italy on a family skiing trip. Handily located just outside Heidelberg and just off the motorway we had a warm welcome on arrival from Volker. He kindly allowed us to park our car in his own garage, rather than us having to unload our ski gear, and provided us with a number of restaurant recommendations for dinner in Heidelberg. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was of a high standard. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrH684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, the hotel staff and owners are very nice and helpful.The hotel is clean and maintained excellent the rooms are Large and the breakfast is great. No doubt the hotel upgraded our trip.
The hotel is a few minutes from Heidelberg and is perfectly suited for travelers in a car. Entire area and lovely Neckar Valley provide a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We visited the hotel on January 2014 for four nights and enjoyed every moment. It is in the countryside outside Heidelberg but very close and simple to go to Heidelberg [10 minutes away from the old city] so you get both beautiful Heidelberg and great outdoors. Also if you travel around nearby Heidelberg the location is perfect one hour away from the most attractive places in Germany. Mample family are great host helpful, patient, knowledgeable and realy nice, which makes your visit really perfect. Of course the rooms are large and comfortable great breakfast and excellent service all around. Good value to your money but more important excellent value for your time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our 5th or 6th visit at Kurpfalzhof and I can only continue to praise it over again and then some. It is a jewel of a hotel. The owners, Sabine and Volker, are wonderful people and provide excellent accommodations. The rooms are spacious and spotless, with attention to every detail possible. Breakfasts are superb with a wide and varied selection. This is our 'home away from home' in Heidelberg and we shall continue to enjoy such warm hospitality whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for 1 night only while visiting Heidelberg on vacation following a friend's recommendation. I loved everything about the place - the grounds, the building, the room. Everything was spotless and well maintained. The owner (Mr Mampel) was very friendly and helpful providing useful advice about the area. The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive from the center of Heidelberg in a very quiet location in the countryside. I highly recommend it for trips to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eran4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here ... the rooms were very comfortable. The service was friendly, Otto was very helpful in directing us where to go and the local attractions. The breakfast was something we looked forward to everyday. Wonderful decor in the hotel ... small place ... the rooms were very cosy so it felt like we were at home. It was great. This place is not in Heidelberg itself but it is close enough that you can drive into Heidelberg in 15 minutes so that you don't get the town crowd. I really like this place.

Room Tip: We stayed at the rooms right behind the recap and had a small suite ... it was perfect for the 4 of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have enjoyed our stay at Kurpfalzhof immensely! Every aspect of the hotel exceeded our expectations, from the moment we arrived. The service is outstanding and our hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful with their advice and assistance. The hotel is in a lovely country setting but only a short drive to central Heidelberg. The facilities and rooms are five star, very modern and extremely clean. Our family of 7 felt very much at home and thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful breakfast. We would definitely recommend a stay at Kurpfalzhof!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank htravel853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
3.8 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
460 reviews
5.0 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
446 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
590 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Address: Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: £83 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fields and meadows stretching round you on all sides, and experience rest and relaxation after your schedule of business appointments and / or sightseeing, while at the same time benefitting from the easily accessible location. The comfortable furnishings of the hotel rooms and the Business Rooms, as well as the personal and individual service extended by our staff, combine to make your stay with us an especially memorable experience.Our accommodations feature:rooms that are beautiful, spacious and brightamplework space, with modern fixtures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Kurpfalzhof Hotel
Garni Kurpfalzhof Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing