We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perks and More!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perks and More!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel offers several advantages that are not available in the city center of Heidelberg. Specifically, parking is free and convenient, breakfast is anything you would ever want, and the tourist information is complete and worthwhile as presented by the host and his staff. Our room on the second floor was very comfortable, extremely clean and quiet. During our stay, we visited Schwetzingen Palace and spent a day in Heidelberg touring the castle and city plus the Philosophers Walk. Perfect two and one-half days in a charming city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    38
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
120
253
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

At first I thought this hotel would be too isolated but it was perfectly situated. Volker, the owner gave us valuable advice as to how to get to Heidelberg by local bus and what other excursions were available to us. It does make a difference having a car but it isn't essential. We had two days but would have preferred four. The room was spotless and roomy and breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow! What a great place to stay. Situated conveniently between Heidelberg and Schwetzingen, this hotel has everything one could want. We had a quiet 2 room suite on the main floor which was very well furnished. Volker introduced us to the beautiful town of Schwetzingen, with its lovely palace and grounds patterned after Versailles. We had never heard of this place before, and we are glad we did not miss seeing it. For breakfast, Volker and his lovely wife made eggs and bacon for us, the first such we had on our travels. Delicious! Thanks, Volker, for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My second stay at this hotel and it won't be the last. From arrival to departure guests receive a warm welcome and top grade service throughout the stay. Volker always has great recommendations for sights to see and places to eat and the location between Heidelberg and Schwetzingen make it an ideal spot to base your stay so you can visit this wonderful area of Germany. Heidelberg has always been one of our favorite cities but make sure to spend some time in Schwetzingen and allow more than a few hours to explore the extensive palace gardens there. Speyer and Bad Wimpfen are only a short drive away and should not be missed. We only stayed 3 nights this time but will return and plan on spending more time there.
Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. A very nice breakfast buffet is included, with the addition of bacon and eggs prepared as you like - a real treat after the usual boiled egg found in other hotels.
Thanks to the Mampel family for another wonderful stay and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Kurpfalzhof is ideally placed for the weary traveller - close the the Autobahn (but not too close) and just 5 minutes from central Heidelberg. We were made very welcome (in perfect English) after a long day of travel an our room was great with a separate lounge area. Breakfast was also very good! Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Downstairs double room with lounge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I just returned from a weekend in Heidelberg where we spent two nights here. Chosen for its favorable ratings on Trip Advisor...we were not disappointed! We were warmly greeted upon our late arrival...efficiently checked in and shown to our rooms. As our flight didn't allow for dinner, we were hungry and were given great directions to the nearby town. Was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and in addition to the continental breakfast on offer, they graciously offered to make eggs and bacon to order. Couldn't ask for more. Lovely hosts. Will happily return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GAFAMINTHEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a very warm welcome to the Hotel Kurpfalzhof. It is located between Heidelberg and Schwetzingen in a rural area, handy to the motorway.

The owner, Volker, is extremely helpful and suggested a great walk through Heidelberg's pedestrian area, across the river and then back by the Philosopher's Walk.

One of the highlights was to borrow bikes and ride the cycle path to Schwetzingen for dinner (quieter and less touristy than Heidelberg).

Every day there was a lovely breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

A really nice stay - and certainly worth staying for 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
5.0 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
391 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
544 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
3.8 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
906 reviews
3.8 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Property: Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Address: Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fields and meadows stretching round you on all sides, and experience rest and relaxation after your schedule of business appointments and / or sightseeing, while at the same time benefitting from the easily accessible location. The comfortable furnishings of the hotel rooms and the Business Rooms, as well as the personal and individual service extended by our staff, combine to make your stay with us an especially memorable experience.Our accommodations feature:rooms that are beautiful, spacious and brightamplework space, with modern fixtures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Kurpfalzhof Hotel
Garni Kurpfalzhof Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing